We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money - MAKE YOUR OWN WAFFLES complimentary!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money - MAKE YOUR OWN WAFFLES complimentary!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here on our cross Canada road trip. We were VERY IMPRESSED with this location. Cost was about $120 before tax weekend rate. Very clean, comfortable rooms, granite counter tops in bathroom, nice big bath tub, big pool & hot tub, free parking, complimentary fruit in the lobby always available. We were EXTREMELY IMPRESSED by the complimentary breakfast. Breakfast is included and they had a lady attending to hot bacon, eggs, keeping the stations all full, we made our own fresh waffles with a waffle iron, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal selections, juices. We were really, really impressed. Will definitely stay here again. However, if you have pet allergies this might not be the place for you because they do allow pets in certain rooms and there were small dogs in the lobby. Very convenient location for travellers as it's right off the highway. Great Chinese restaurant just a short drive West of the hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianKeyesFan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you were able to experience our breakfast in the morning and make your own waffle!... they really are great aren't they? We look forward to seeing your again in the future.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    126
    37
    27
    13
See reviews for
111
117
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding we attened. The staff was very helpful and knowledgable. the hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location, right close to the mall and many restaurants. Check in and out ws very fast....great stay, thanks.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 311, right next to the elevator, very convenient and faced the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am pleased that your found our location and team to be helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, alberta
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We usually stay in this hotel going to and coming back from Moose Jaw. Our last stays were the nights of May 19th and May 24th 2013. Very easy access to and from the Trans Canada Highway.
Very clean, hotel in good condition, friendly staff. Fair sized pool and hot tub. AAA rate was $ 111.00/plus change per night for a King size bed. Fridge and microwave in room. Free continental breakfast is pretty good with hot and cold items offered. No restaurant in the hotel, however, Perkins, Tim Hortons and Wendys are within a very short walk, other restaurants and a shopping mall close by. No complaints, will continue to stay here during our travels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank your kind review! We are always pleased to learn that we made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

First room had not been very well cleaned so I let the front desk know. They moved us to a different room, it was somewhat better but by no means clean. Bathroom was ok but the rest of the room needed upgrading. The heater was so loud we turned it off before we went to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylHSavona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and that you were not satisfied with the accommodations that we provided. We take pride in what we do and are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do wish to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again to prove to you that we are better than what you experienced.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we walked into our room, it was apparent that someone had smoked there recently. Following a quick call to reception, we were moved to a second room which was quite satisfactory. The bed comfortable, furnishings fine, and the room very clean. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed making our own waffles, but there were many options to meet every taste. Lots of families enjoying the facilities but the carpet in the hall is thick and there were no disturbances. Our room had a seating/desk area. Great location for shopping, casino, and easy to find. Should I return to The Hat, would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In_the_Know017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy your first guest room but are glad that we were able to provide altnernate accommodations in another guest room and that you were able to enjoy our great ammenities, both at the property and surrounding the property. We look foward to seeing you again!

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

During 4 days of business staying in the area it was a smart choice for a hotel.
Located in a center of nearly everything, friendly staff and good breakfasts.
Safety arranging all over including: two emergency exits on each floor, smoke detectors and fire alarm in every room and in corridors, emergency lights in each floor backed by batteries/

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always appreciated receiving our guests feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here frequently, but I'm frustrated with the poor Internet access. It's in their terms & conditions that they will not be responsible if Internet is NOT accessible throughout all areas of hotel.
I'm going to have to try the Quality Inn next time(s).
Sorry Comfort, breakfast is great, staff is great, even the pool is now great; but I gotta have a reliable Internet access.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIMHGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is unfortunate that our internet is the cause of you being uphappy. We understand that it is very important to all of guests to have a reliable internet connection and we are currently working on correcting these matters. We hope that you will be able to give us another opportunity to have you as a guest.


Comfort Inn & Suites
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Address: 2317 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathe Easy on our 100 percent smoke free environment. We invite business travelers, family vacationers, pet lovers, and couples seeking a different lodging at our fresh and modern look Medicine Hat, Alberta hotel. Guests enjoy the 100 tastefully design and super clean guest rooms, newly expanded breakfast area that serves an amazing hot breakfast, an abundance of amenities including 24 hours lobby coffee service, free local calls and free wireless high-speed fiber optic internet access. After a good work out on our Fitness room, guest can also relax on our indoor hot tub and upgraded swimming pool. Business travelers, enjoy our hotel's business center, containing 2 computers, printer and scanner with Internet access, meeting rooms capable of handling up to 40 people, copy and fax services. All guest rooms are equipped with new and environmentally friendly air conditioned, cable television, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Whether business or pleasure brings you to the area, the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Medicine Hat. We look forward to serve you and experience the true meaning of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Medicine Hat
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing