We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medicine hat super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Medicine Hat AB
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Regina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“medicine hat super 8”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

ok place to stay for a quick sleepover,wouldnt stay more than one night,breakfast was ok.the hotel stairs were filthy and built up with dust bunnies you could tell they were not properly vacuumed in a long time,they also need more pillows on the bed

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsuper8medhat, Manager at Super 8 Medicine Hat AB, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and the views of our guests. Your review will be shared with our staff to ensure that these issues are handled in a timely manner and that these issues will not be repeated.

should you ever require accommodations in Medicine Hat again, I invite you to stay with us again so that we may have the chance to improve your views on our hotel as well.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    115
    101
    45
    28
See reviews for
156
76
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brandon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This motel was OK but the air conditioner was extremely loud. Probably one of the loudest ones that I have had to put up with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed 1 night driving through to Banff. Just needed a pool and a good sleep. There were lots of people outside smoking in the parking lot all evening. My car even smelt of smoke when driving the next morning. The rooms were ok and service was good. Breakfast was nothing special and the odd placement of the AC (blocked by the vanity wall) meant it was hard to cool the room for sleeping. It looked reasonably well maintained for its age, but dated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melita
2 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

overall good clean and comfortable rooms good value. breakfast could of had more variety but what was there was fresh and abundant

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Medicine Hat AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Medicine Hat AB

Property: Super 8 Medicine Hat AB
Address: 1280 Trans Canada Way SE, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 1J5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Medicine Hat AB 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Medicine Hat AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Super Eight Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Super Eight
Medicine Hat Super 8
Super 8 Medicine Hat AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing