We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2005

My husband and I were impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel (could be that it's fairly new yet) and the value we received for the room we were in. The continental breakfast is an added value...tasty. I think what really made the stay great was the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KidsRGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 884 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
13
Reviewed May 25, 2003

The front desk staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Our stay was enjoyable and the hotel was excellent. We will definitely stay with you again in the future.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Penticton, BC
13
Reviewed May 25, 2003

We were very pleased and satisfied with everything. Very nice! I would come again and recommend to stay here to others.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Regina, Sask.
17
Reviewed May 4, 2003

Great hotel. Everything is brand new and the staff went out of their way to help us. My kids loved the waterslide and the internet in the lobby. Will definitely stay again.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Medicine Hat, Alberta
16
Reviewed January 28, 2003

This is a new hotel, and is very nice and well decorated. The rooms are great bright, and clean. Hopefully they will keep up with it. The only complaint I have with the hotel is the pool. It has a very small pool with a waterslide. We would be at the oposite end of the pool and we would still get splashed. Maybe an addition onto the pool area so it can be equiped with a bigger pool would be a great idea. Overall I would definately stay there again, but stay away from the pool area.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Miche1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMedHat, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnMedHat, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
#1 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing