We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is a nice hotel with all the amenities you would expect. Easy to find location right off the trans canada with a restaurant conveniently across the parking lot. Clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast. Nothing to complain about here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACalgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for writing a review for the Days Inn Medicine Hat. It's great to see that you had no complaints during your stay, as we aim to ensure complete satisfaction for our guests. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 884 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can say that I have not been in a Day's Inn for some time and that was intentional. But when I researched the reviews of hotel in Medicine Hat I chose this for my wife and I. We were not disappointed. The room we had had been renovated and they did a very nice job. Beds were comfortable, all was clean, good TV, LOTS of pillows and bedding was of good quality. They certainly have improved. Loved the staff. We stayed 2 nights over different days, got the same room (requested), and they were really friendly and accommodating. They answered our many questions as to where and what we might see in town, and were cheerful! They offer coffee, water and cookies any time and I really enjoyed the tasty breakfast...nice staff there too.
Good value overall, found the prices a bit high in Medicine Hat but they seem to be in a 'growth' phase (oil!) and lots of young men with money are visible everywhere, so......what the market will bare'. Kids will enjoy the water slide, parents the pool. I also like the easy access to the Trans Canada Highway form it. Lots and lots of places to eat right nearby, and shopping, big new malls a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomashardy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for the great review for the Days Inn Medicine Hat! I am glad to see that every aspect of your stay was enjoyable. We love to see families enjoying the pool area. Thanks again, and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Good customer service and very clean rooms. The staff were also very helpful and knowledgeable. The location is pretty good...Continental breakfast was not bad at all...Would stay here again if ever in Medicine Hat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikee_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We strive to ensure our customer service stands out. It is always a great compliment to hear that you will be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I received great service at the front desk when checking in and out!
The room had been renovated and I found the bed, bedding and pillows of very good quality. The room was quite comfortable for what we needed.
My son enjoyed the water slide and we both enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
Having water coffee/tea and cookies always available is a very nice touch!

Only complaint is the breakfast. Not only was it the worst I've had in a long time they stopped serving the hot items 40 minutes before the breakfast hours were over. The girl was still there,but she spent her time cleaning. Even my son's cereal tasted stale. So do not expect much, I had toast and that's it, three mornings running... not even a decent muffin or good yogurt to be had... quite disappointing really.

Room Tip: Pick a renovated room! This rating is based on the newly appointed rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarciPenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thanks for leaving a review for the Days Inn Medicine Hat. I am glad you enjoyed our renovated rooms as well as our pool area - it's always great to see families enjoy time together. I apologize for the breakfast, I will pass on your comments to our staff to ensure future guest satisfaction. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
#1 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $91 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing