We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, but could use a darn good cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel several times to break up the long trip to BC or Alberta. Unfortunately, it has really declined over the years. Mainly in regard to cleanliness. The room we had could really use a serious scrubby dub. I have a thing for clean toilets, I was appalled to see the brown marks at the back of the toilet in our room. Naturally, I thought it was human biological matter. We arrived late. As a result, our young kids were sleeping in a wee bit before we continued our journey west. At 7:30-8 ish, two female staff members were holding an extremely loud conversation right outside our door (we were located near the housekeeping office/laundry room). The conversation was in regard to a stain on a guest's bed cover etc. It was as if they were inside our room the conversation was so loud and so clear. Quite obviously a hotel you just stay at en route elsewhere, but a clean room and quiet time early in the morning is not an unreasonable expectation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the inconvience of our staff members disturbing you, Our staff is proud to provide the best service to you, and as a suggestion for the future you may request a room to better suit your needs and we will strive to meet your needs as best as possible. I will also pass along your suggestions to our maintenance staff on your behalf. If you would like to further disucss this, please feel free to contact me directly. We hope to see you at the Days Inn Medicine Hat again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

681 - 687 of 905 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank RVMV2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Murray R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good, clean and a simple high carb breakfast. We always try to stay at Days or Wyndham as the level is always as good as expected. Except the Wyndham Super 8 in Revelstoke,dirty.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
d3hHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thanks for leaving a review for the Days Inn Medicine Hat. I'm glad you particularly like the Medicine Hat location, as we strive to maintain a clean environment, good customer service and a delicious breakfast for all of our guests. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. When we got to our room, the fridge was wide open. And not at all cold. We had to wait several hours for it to cool down.
I found the beds to be way too hard. The pool was too cool. Although the pool is fine, it was cooler than others. Not a huge deal I guess.
Breakfast was the same as all other hotels that offer the breakfast nowadays. Would be nice to see a hotel try something different in this area.
Our shower was my biggest disappointment. It was like a mix and match of different pieces. Bright white tub, tub surround that almost looked second hand and a shower head that looked like it came from a garage sale.
Had to park at the back of the hotel and the walk around was less than ideal late at night.
I suppose I didn't think the room was nice enough for an executive room. If that's even what we got. I doubt it.

The staff was nice.

We stayed in room 122.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashaloewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in Medicine Hat. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I appreciate your comments on the comfort of the bed, as well as the shower and the breakfast. We value all the input we receive from our guests and we use the information to move forward and make changes where necessary. I have been working with our maintenance department to ensure that all light bulbs are in working order on the outside of the building. As for the temperature of the pool, it is maintained at a temperature as recommended by Alberta Health, this is for the safety and comfort of all of our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback. It is my hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the service and quality that we are so proud to offer.

Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Medicine Hat
3.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $64 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing