We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel- would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2013

great hotel, wonderful staff, very clean and bright. Pool was good the nieces and nephews had a great time- althought the staff could have been a little more attentive with the towles (make sure you check before you enter the pool). breakfast is great- cookies were wonderful- coffee and tea all day was a great touch...as well as the playground for the kids!

worst part of the stay was I had internet when I arrived at the hotel- however the next morning I did not- I called the front desk and was told that I had to call the 1888 number- this is not something a guest should have to do- I know how to operate my computer- I should not have to sit with tech support to figure out the internet modum needed to be reset -I called around 9am- to make matters worse I called around 2pm again becuase it was still not fixed-he could not help me because a level 2 tech had to call the hotel persons to walk them through reseting it- according to the person I spoke to) the second guy I spoke to was very unprofessional, rude and condecending.

the hotel is a wonderful place- wonderful staff- its too bad that they have this company dealing with their internet- again as a guest I should not have to deal with hotel connection issues- and yes it was a saturday but people still have to work I did not appreciate having no internet from 9am-4pm! I feel that the hotel would benefit from addressing the service issues from this company as it reflects very poorly on them- and if I had to deal with them again- I would choose to stay elsewhere.

however, great stay otherwise....just get a room away from the elevators.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to share your comments, feedback such as yours is very valuable to us. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. However, I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the internet. We fully realize the importance of good, fast, reliable internet, and I can appreciate how frustrating this must have been for you. In most cases, the technical support team that we have are very helpful in working with guests that need assistance with their computer. However, in your situation, there was a problem with our equipment and you should not have had to deal with that. I would also like to apologize for the way that you are treated when dealing with technical support. I do hope you will stay with us the next time you are in Medicine Hat.

Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

728 - 734 of 884 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I would say this is an average hotel. Nothing glamorous. The Room was relatively clean but the carpets in the room were In desperate need of carpet cleaning. The breakfast was very basic but fresh. There are plenty of amenities close by, everything in walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mobdeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. I was happy to hear that you found our breakfast items fresh, that is a great way to start the day. I apologize that the the carpet in your room was not satisfactory. We do shampoo all carpets regularly and we take your comments very seriously. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you visit Medicine Hat.

Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Faye K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cliff K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had a very good stay. My room was clean everyone was very friendly. I had a great sleep and the breakfast in the morning was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We have certainly seen a lot of 'storm-stayed' guests this winter, it is always nice to know that we were able to help make the best of an otherwise bad situation. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully the weather will be better!

Staff & Management
Days Inn Medicine Hat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeslieSquires, General Manager at Days Inn Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Medicine Hat

Address: 24 Strachan Court SE | Dunmore Rd & Trans, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1B 4R7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
#1 Family Hotel in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Medicine Hat 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Days Inn
Days Inn Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing