We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay in Medicine Hat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay in Medicine Hat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

On my way to Calgary I stopped at this place for 1 night and was very impressed with everything in this hotel.On my way back If i will stop by in medicine hat then this is my favt place now to stay in from now onwards.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for comments on your stay with us. We are alwas looking for commnets good and bad to improve our hotel .Hope to see you again



Marsha Perchaluk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    78
    69
    57
    44
See reviews for
134
35
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartier, Mb
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was okay but just average - couldn't adjust the temperature in the room - was too cool. Beds were not terribly comfortable. Breakfast was just average too. Pool water too cold, spa too hot. Stayed in worse but wouldn't be looking to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments on the hotel, We are now doing renovations in the hotel to make it a great place to stay .Hope to see you again


Marsha Perchaluk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Everything was excellent, lovely continental breakfast, friendly service and a very clean and comfortable room. And with the reasonable rates, you couldn't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel , We are in the middle of Renovations to make the hotel even better for you on your next stay with us .




Marsha Perchaluk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, On
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Found it to be a bit dated, but the size of the room and the kid friendly pool more than made up for it. There is a breakfast available which is your basic continental. I was there for 3 nights in July with my grandson and 75% of our time was at the pool. He loved the slide. Would I stay again? Yep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dori G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for comments on your stau at the hotel, We are starting our Renovations in the hotel
to make it a excellent place to saty .Hope to see you again soon .


Marsha Perchaluk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Overall, hotel was great and we like staying there because the pool is kid friendly. Water quality was not the best on Saturday but was much better on Sunday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the hotel with us . It is nice to that you had a great time with us . we are updating the hotel to make your stay with us the next time great .Hope to see you soon.




Marsha Perchaluk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#7 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
2.3 mi away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Property: Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Address: 1100 Redcliff Drive South-west | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing