We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelodge Medicine Hat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Havre
1 review
“Travelodge Medicine Hat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

It was nice. My daughter looks forward to swimming at the hotels and the price makes it affordable. There breakfast is the same thing every time I stay, so it would be nice if they could switch it up a little bit. Other than that, it was real nice and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    79
    71
    57
    44
See reviews for
135
36
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is old and in need of some renovations. The breakfast was good though and it was fairly quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
201 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Rooms need to be updated. Very friendly staff...Kristen was very helpful and always a smile. The pool was good for the grand kids the beds were comfortable and it is pet friendly. We heard it had been sold so hopeful the new owners will do some updates. The continal breakfast was very limited. The bathroom was very dirty in the breakfast area...looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks and very smelly. One tolet was used and not flushed. Skip the breakfast

Room Tip: Room on low level
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is in bad need of renovations. All the furniture is at least 20 years old which gives you the creeps to actually sit or lay on anything. The layout of the hotel is maze-like. You need a map to find your room. The rooms on the main floor have outside access which means you get to listen to your neighbours slam their doors late at night and early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bergkatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Property: Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Address: 1100 Redcliff Drive South-west | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing