We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Dated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Rooms need to be updated. Very friendly staff...Kristen was very helpful and always a smile. The pool was good for the grand kids the beds were comfortable and it is pet friendly. We heard it had been sold so hopeful the new owners will do some updates. The continal breakfast was very limited. The bathroom was very dirty in the breakfast area...looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks and very smelly. One tolet was used and not flushed. Skip the breakfast

Room Tip: Room on low level
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt.mr S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Darcee B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is in bad need of renovations. All the furniture is at least 20 years old which gives you the creeps to actually sit or lay on anything. The layout of the hotel is maze-like. You need a map to find your room. The rooms on the main floor have outside access which means you get to listen to your neighbours slam their doors late at night and early in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergkatse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I arrived at the Travelodge on the night of Friday April 12th. When we were greeted by the front desk agent upon check-in, she was very friendly. When we arrived to our room, our keys weren't working. I went back to the desk to ask her to re-program them, which she did, adding "are you sure? Did you put them in the right way? Well, I HOPE these work...". They did work, but after entering the room, I really wish they hadn't. The room was OLD. The bathtub liner/backsplash was 1950's yellow and the counter tops were sea foam green. The room was tiny and the heat was cranked up to what felt like 50C. All of this was "ok" by us, but I booked a room online with one queen bed and a pullout sofa bed. There was no pullout in this room. I went back to the desk and explained the reservation, the same agent then said "really? We don't advertise rooms with pullout beds though... They are all old and broken." I pulled out my reservation and showed here. I asked for an upgrade to a room with two queen beds. She obliged. When my boyfriend and I entered the room, it too was old and in need of major upgrading, but the worst part was the bathroom. I flicked on the lights and thought someone had died in the tub. I'm assuming that they were trying for a cheap "marble" look, but it turned out to look like someone had either painted the liner/backsplash with crayon or blood. (Picture attached). Everything else about the room was fine. More parking around back would be super.
The biggest asset to this hotel would have to be the pool and waterslide. Absolutely awesome!
My boyfriend and I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESmirnova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy or stay with us . We are the process of undating our rooms and we know that they are outdated.

MarshaPerchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Well, it wasn't really a comfortable stay for us. The rooms are older then the hills, the wallpaper is torn up in spots and really dirty! The floors are really old and need replacing or at the very least a really good steam cleaning!! Then the waterslide pool area was nice enough but the amount of chlorine they put in made it impossible to stay in for very long at all!! Kids all ended up with rashes because of it!! I won't be coming back!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Momof4lovesCCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us . Our pool and the amount of chlorine we use are all rerulated by the Medicine Hat health unit . And we are in the process of up dateing our rooms and hotel.


Marsha Perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
429 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Address: 1100 Redcliff Dr SW | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $65 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing