We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frieda E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 321 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Weldon H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank BrentM33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Arthur Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel offers reasonable comfort and value for the price. The hotel is dated but very clean and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank NELSON N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is okay, though seems a bit "tired". Doesn't seem to be attracting many visitors at this time of year.
Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Free breakfast was welcome and okay, although I have seen better.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsha09786, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for your coments on our hotel , Yes our hotel is a older hotel in Med Hat .We are working on getting up dates for our hotel . Thank you , and we hope to see again.

Marsha Perchaluk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Medicine Hat
449 reviews
3.4 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
2.3 mi away
Imperial Motor Inn
Imperial Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat

Address: 1100 Redcliff Dr SW | Alberta, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $65 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat you will find all 85 of our guest rooms to be clean, confortable and easy on your wallet. We have many amenities to ensure you feel like you are at your "home away from home". From our indoor waterpark with waterslide, hot tub and kiddies wading pool to our buffet breakfast or our extensive menu in the lounge there is something for everyone. We are suited for all your travel requirements from business to teams or just for that special weekend getaway. Our breakfast room serves a flavorful Hot Full Breakfast Buffet daily from 6:30 am to 10:00. Come and relax in the our wonderful lounge, Bar 403 with its amazing patio. Great food, great staff, great patio and great fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Medicine Hat
Travelodge Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Travelodge
Medicine Hat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing