We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last resort” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parklane Motor Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Parklane Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Last resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

THough the staff was friendly, it certainly wasn't our first choice... though the beds were new, the bathroom and cleanliness definitely left something to be desired. A little scary! Not some place I would stay gain - the halls reeked of smoke and hash.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chantelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here last year for a sports event; however, I won't be back despite the great price. Rank odor chased us out of our first "non-smoking" room. Luckily, another non-stinky room was available. Unfortunately, hairs were discovered in both beds! The floor had not been cleaned and hair and debris was clearly visible by the walls. My top sheet had a large rip in it. I'm all for a bare bones stay, but this just was not worth it.

Room Tip: Choose tile flooring to avoid bad smells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medicine Hat hotels

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed here a couple of times now, and my room was not fancy, could seriously use updating, but it was clean and comfortable which is what counts most for me! Easily accessible and to find, as it is right off the highway.

Room Tip: Be aware there is lounge - while I was there I did not hear anything at all, but just ask when booki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rosewitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medicinehat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2009

i stayed in the parklane motor before and i would come back and stay there anyday

  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parklanemotor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#7 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sun Country
#9 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.5 mi away
Medicine Hat Inn & VLT Lounge
Medicine Hat Inn & VLT Lounge
#11 of 19 in Medicine Hat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklane Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Inn

Property: Parklane Motor Inn
Address: 780-7th Street Southwest, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 4L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parklane Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Parklane Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Motor Inn Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing