We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$94
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satellite Motel(Medicine Hat)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Crown Motel(Medicine Hat)
$65
$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
247
193
127
76
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
193
127
76
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater slidespoolside roomkiddie poolbreakfast buffethot tubfront desk staffchecking inhockey tournamentsausagewaterslidessteakhouseelementspaigewaterparkconventionmoviesupper
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 693 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spent a Thursday night and a Sunday night here on our way to and from Sask. We will definately stay here again. All the staff is VERY friendly - front desk,lounge casino and housekeeping. The waterslides and pool looked fun although we didn't use them. The food in the lounge is excellent and well priced.The rooms are nicely appointed with a fridge. The only small complaint I would have is the lighting is rather poor in the bathroom and the dressing area. Overall a great place and priced within reason of comparable venues.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwluvsvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn-MHL, Guest Relations Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review about the Medicine Hat Lodge. We apprecite the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad to hear you were very satisfied with your recent stays. I will be sure all departments are aware of the great service that they provided to you.

Thank you also for your comment on the lighting. I will bring that concern up to our Maintenance Manager to see if there is anything that can be done about that.

Again thank you for taking the time to post a review.

Rae-Ann Dillman
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very comfortable beds, room was very clean. Nice flat screen tvs. Excellent slides for the kids. The restaurant had an very good buffet. Would recommend this hotel. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Number T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn-MHL, Guest Relations Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Medicine Hat Lodge. I am pleased to hear your recent stay with us was an excellent experience. We strive to satisfy our guests and look forward to having you back again soon.

Rae-Ann Dillman
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I always stay at the Medicine Hat Lodge because of the nice upgraded rooms and of course the water park is great. When we finally got into our room it was wonderful. Running a hotel myself I know how hard it is to get all of the rooms cleaned by a certian time that is the reason we didnt mind. Although not being able to check into a room untill after 5:00pm with a two year old and two teenagers wasnt much fun I understand and thank goodness for the water park, hair salon and resteraunt. The service is great and the rooms are extremely clean. Again we enjoyed our stay and will never stay anywhere else but the lodge.

Room Tip: If you have kids ask for poolside its the best for little ones and you can sit on your balcony right outside your room. If you are looking for something a little quieter ask for the South Tower rooms its alot quiet over there as it is away from the main lobby where all the action is.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn-MHL, Guest Relations Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent review about Medicine Hat Lodge. We appreciate you taking the time to review our facilities and appreciate the positive feedback. I was sorry to hear that you were not able to chack into your room until after 5pm- we do our best to honour the 4pm check-in time but, as I know you are aware having worked in a hotel, it can sometimes be difficult to do. Please feel free to contact me directly the next time you decide to book. We look forward to having you stay again soon!

Thank you

Rae-Ann Dillman
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our married children love to all gather here from across Alberta. There are things to see in the Hat, but the Grandkids love the hotels waterpark!
I'm glad they invite us to enjoy it too!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn-MHL, Guest Relations Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for your recent post about Medicine Hat Lodge. We sincerely apprecite the time you took to review our hotel. I am glad you and your family enjoy coming here so much. We look forward to having you again in the future.

Rae-Ann Dillman
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a good place to stay as the Children can indulge in the waterslide and pool and the adults if so inclined can try their luck in the Casino. Staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are tastefully done. It is a tad expensive, but you get what you pay for

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DR_HCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn-MHL, Guest Relations Manager at Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to inform other prosepective guests of our services here at the Medicine Hat Lodge. We certainly appreciate the time you took to write this response and advise others of your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you here int he future. Please feel free to contact myself or the front desk manager directly the next time you decide to book.

Sincerely;

Rae-Ann Dillman
Guest Services Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews