We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medicine Hat Best Western”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Calgary
2 reviews
“Medicine Hat Best Western”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Well appointed rooms, good internet, great people. Our go-to place in Medicine Hat. Always treated fabulously, whether I check in on a business trip looking professional or on a leisure get away, all grubby from working on the cabin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    134
    89
    48
    28
See reviews for
113
118
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is a little dated looking although it was very clean and in good repair. Breakfast was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful. The disappointment was in the fact the only one of the two pools was in working order and only one of the hot tubs functioning. Unfortunately they were at opposite ends of the facility with a very long hall way between them.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. I apologize for the fact that one of the pools and hot tubs were not available during your stay. We have a large rooftop unit over the one pool that is not functioning properly. The replacement unit is enroute but was about a 14 week order time. Again I apologize for the inconveniece this has caused. I hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for a romantic evening and booked the romance package through the hotel. The room was excellent and as good as some of the more expensive hotel rooms in Edmonton or Calgary. The jacuzzi tub was a little smaller than other hotels but it was still comfortable for two people. The hotel supplied a bottle of non-alcoholic champagne, candles, aroma bath oil and a $50 gift card for the Tumbleweed restaurant. So for the cost of the room the value was excellent. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Had no problem with the internet and found it to be very fast.
Overall, this was an excellent stay and I recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a nice romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is so nice that you were able to have a nice romantic getaway. Our fireplace jacuzzi suite are very nice for these types of occasions. I hope we can serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the Best WEstern Hotel in Medicine Hat Alberta. The hotel was clean and the staff were very professional and helpful. The registration desk people went the extra mile for us at least 3 times in the 2 nights we spent at the hotel. Next time we'll stay in the main hotel not the annex. If you want to use pools or hot tub it is awkward to go traipsing outside in your swimsuit or workout wear. You have to totally get dressed just to go for a swim. My advice is to stay in main part of hotel if you are staying fo rmore than 1 night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The rooms are a little tight for long stays, but I'm sure it would be fine if you are travelling through town for a night of sleep. There are 2 pools and hot tubs in the hotel so if you are at the far end the odor is chlorine, and the voices using the pools travels through the suite doors. Glad they left before it was time for sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CharliesM0m2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff at the reception was friendly, quick, efficient and made one feel welcome. We had a cat with us and we were given a special room, which was very clean, no smell of previous animal and on ground floor. The restaurant next door "Tumbleweed" was recommended by the reception staff and we had a very good greek meal and the service was impeccable and the prices reasonable.

The breakfast was way above average for Best Western and the person looking after the foood was efficient, very friendly and informative..

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel in Medicine Hat you should definitely stay at this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Grove, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was my first time at this hotel, I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express before...and will from now on. The internet was sketchy at best (tough when you have business to do), the room looked old and unclean, and there was a terrible odor in it as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Medicine Hat hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 722 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E3, Canada (Formerly Sun Country)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn® hotel in Medicine Hat, AB near Medicine Hat Regional Hospital. Our pet-friendly Medicine Hat hotel is located off Highway 1 near historic downtown and attractions including Esplanade Arts and Heritage Centre, World’s Tallest Tepee, Medicine Hat College, Monarch College and Canalta Centre. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next work or social event in our meeting room, which can accommodate about 20 people. Our additional amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, business center and free parking Relax in your guest room with amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, desk, coffee maker, 37-inch TV and hair dryer. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities, fireplaces and hot tubs. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Medicine Hat hotels like ours are proud to provide you with an affordable stay and all the amenities you expect to relax and focus on the memorable travel experiences that really matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sun Country Hotel Medicine Hat
Best Western Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Best Western
Quality Inn Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing