We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff and Clean Room”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Clean Room”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with no problems. Really liked the staff, they had a great attitude. The hotel is showing it's age, mainly in the bathroom of our room. But overall we felt as though our needs were looked after. Only 2 other improvement from a bathroom reno would be to green things up with reusable dishes and serve NON microwaved eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201lovebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    136
    91
    49
    28
See reviews for
116
121
22
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blackfalds, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We called looking for a pet friendly room in advance of our stay. I expect to pay a fee to have my dog in the room but they put the price of the designated pet rooms up to 139 plus the $14 pet fee. Other rooms were priced at $104. Traveling in the US with a dog is much easier.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I had never stayed at this hotel before but had a voucher for a free night. I expected to get the crummiest room they had, since it was free. I was surprised to discover we got a king suite with Jacuzzi and fireplace. Breakfast was very nice with real eggs, preservative free sausages, and very friendly service. We did not use the pool, exercise room, or business center. There was a little bit of noise from the traffic outside, but nothing like another hotel we have stayed at on the same street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DenToe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Best Western in Medicine Hat. The breakfast was excellent. The only down side was that the second pool was under repair and couldn't be used. Because the first pool was in an area where there were rooms, the kids couldn't swim as early in the morning as they would have liked.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dixie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We love staying at the Best Western hotels. They are clean and comfortable and theirs beds are SO comfortable! We always take a suite so our young one can sleep early and our older child can stay up later with us to watch some TV before we hit the sack and travel the next day. The breakfast bar makes for a quick and easy breakfast and the checkout system is fast and gets us on our way quickly. Great hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was in need of repair. There was mold on the roof access in the bathroom, paint was peeling. Their idea of a kingsize bed is 2 singles shoved together with possibly the hardest mattress I have ever slept ( or tried to sleep) on

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st albert, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

can't go wrong with best western. title says it all. prices are reasonable, and rooms are clean and set up nicely that a blind person can maneuver with ease. beats some of the other hotels that we used to stay at

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#8 of 19 in Medicine Hat
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 722 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E3, Canada (Formerly Sun Country)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn® hotel in Medicine Hat, AB near Medicine Hat Regional Hospital. Our pet-friendly Medicine Hat hotel is located off Highway 1 near historic downtown and attractions including Esplanade Arts and Heritage Centre, World’s Tallest Tepee, Medicine Hat College, Monarch College and Canalta Centre. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next work or social event in our meeting room, which can accommodate about 20 people. Our additional amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, business center and free parking Relax in your guest room with amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, desk, coffee maker, 37-inch TV and hair dryer. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities, fireplaces and hot tubs. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Medicine Hat hotels like ours are proud to provide you with an affordable stay and all the amenities you expect to relax and focus on the memorable travel experiences that really matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sun Country Hotel Medicine Hat
Best Western Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Best Western
Quality Inn Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing