We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnite Stay after crossing Saskatchewan”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed September 25, 2012

over all..nicely placed hotel..easy to find after a long road trip..quiet, clean, has 2 pools and 2 hot tubs available, exercise room with working equipment, easy access to 2 restaurants. Only complaint- no channel guide or TV Guide to work with..so a bit annoying having to flip through all the channels to find something to watch.

Room Tip: our room was set off from the rest..not in the main hotel ..access to the pool was a quick trip outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabycakesHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 448 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have been staying at Best Western for the past 11 years around North America. This Best Western has to be our worst experience ever. We have never seen pillows so small, they were like little pillows on your couch, they were not used, and we tried sleeping just on the sheet. There were blood stains on the sheets, which we covered with a towel, and the house keepers need training on how to make a bed without wrinkles.
Instead of enjoying Medicine Hat, we got up early and left town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank willy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

The service experience you had with our property is certainly not what we aim to provide. I do apologize for the lack of quality within our guestroom, specifically with the bedding. I would welcome a discussion with you directly to offer you compensation for your poor stay with us. I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here once before but in a standard suite two double beds. It was very nice. This time we decided to splurge and get a really nice room. It was so great that we did. The room has a king size bed, fireplace, jacuzzi and large flat screen tv. The bathroom is beautiful and everything was very clean. We had to ask for an extra towell but were given it right away. The staff are super friendly and very helpful.
The only down thing was we went to swim in the pool and it was ice cold. We found out they had changed water and were reheating it but as we were going back to room and mentioned the cold pool she said there was another pool further down the hall. Oh well no problem. the breakfast in the morning is good but go before 8:30am as it gets busy and the waffle takes time. Still was good. I highly recommend this place to anyone as even the standard rooms are great.

Room Tip: If you want to spend extra the king jacuzzi room is totally worth the 187.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy17Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Rooms were pricey and in desperate need of renovation. No automatic door, no elevator....if to have lots of luggage, good luck! Fitness equipment was out of order. Buckets in hallway from leaks. I did ask to be moved to another room...none available. Nobody acknowledged my concerns until I sent an email directly t best western.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Leaving from Winnipeg each year to teach an art workshop in Cochrane Alberta, we are always delighted to stay at the Best Western in Medicine Hat. Leaving at 8a.m. We easily arrive at 6:30 p.m., just in time to clean up and dine at Tumbleweeds Restaurant, a little gem located adjacent to the BW property.
The Best Western has an excellent, dedicated, log-term staff who know their business. We always book a king/jacuzzi room and enjoy the large tub. The beds seem to have new, firm, excellent mattresses. Our stay is always efficient and the breakfast is the best we have found at a Best Western. The hotel is easily accessible from the trans-Canada highway.
Don't deny yourself the luxury of dining at Tumbleweeds next door.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor at the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmff4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

The BW Plus Suncountry was the perfect hotel for my summer road trip. I stayed for 4 nights while visiting friends and family in Medicine Hat. The breakfast is served till 9:00am, there are 2 pools., and a big coin laundry. The hotel must have lots of repeat business and the parking is full every night.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The staff was excellent. The gentlemen who works and sets up for the continental breakfast was a joy to be around, he was so pleasant, courteous and helpful to everyone. The lady that checked us in was really friendly and courteous.

We had a very large clean room with a kichen and all the assessories to cook our dinner. Compared to other motels, this suite was a great price especially with all the extras. We will definitely return if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebudFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Medicine Hat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
#10 of 19 in Medicine Hat
166 reviews
3.6 mi away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 722 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E3, Canada (Formerly Sun Country)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $74 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn® hotel in Medicine Hat, AB near Medicine Hat Regional Hospital. Our pet-friendly Medicine Hat hotel is located off Highway 1 near historic downtown and attractions including Esplanade Arts and Heritage Centre, World’s Tallest Tepee, Medicine Hat College, Monarch College and Canalta Centre. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next work or social event in our meeting room, which can accommodate about 20 people. Our additional amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, business center and free parking Relax in your guest room with amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, desk, coffee maker, 37-inch TV and hair dryer. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities, fireplaces and hot tubs. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Medicine Hat hotels like ours are proud to provide you with an affordable stay and all the amenities you expect to relax and focus on the memorable travel experiences that really matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sun Country Hotel Medicine Hat
Best Western Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Best Western
Quality Inn Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing