We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, and reasonably priced”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I've stayed here several times over the years, and have always found it to be a well-run hotel. The indoor pool is a pleasant place to relax, but you may not want a room that overlooks it, in case it gets noisy and you want to nap. The location is on the edge of town, but it is not far to drive to the center. Breakfast is fairly bare-bones, but adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for your comments and I appreciate the fact you have been a frequent guest of ours for years. I am glad to hear you found one of our two swimming pools pleasant and relaxing. Having two swimming pools has its advantages as if one is busy the other tends to be quieter. In regards to our complimentary breakfast we are forever making changes in search of quality products with the goal of satisfying as many guests as possible. Recently we have added butter scrambled eggs and fresh oatmeal (not instant) with the anticipation of some newer items coming this fall. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 455 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

First the good,
The lady that checked us in was great! pleasant, helpful, could not ask for more. the room was HUGE, clean and comfortable, and I can not remember the last time I had a heat lamp in the lieu. Breakfast was AWESOME! and the lady working it was terrific.

The bad,
The jacuzzi was dirty, but it may have been because of the age, either way we were not gonna use it. A bug was found in it which had my wife freaking (yeah I know, not much they can do about that), the biggest thing, it is in need of a reno, the room was VERY dated, like out of the 80s, I thought Magnum P.I. was gonna bust through the door.

Overall, good experience, and will return again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ras59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Although we have had several celebrities stay with us Magnum P.I. has not been one of them but you never know! Your comments are very much appreciated and will be used to encourage our staff and to also indicate where improvement can be made. I look forward to your next visit with us which I hope will be in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My partner and I stayed here during a business trip. We did not make the booking, it was made by a third party via Travelocity. The first room we were given was small and cave-like, with a window looking out into a hallway. When we called about getting a room with more natural light, the front desk staff person was very accommodating and moved us to another room. The second room seemed fine until we tried to plug in our tea kettle and it blew a fuse. The maintenance man came immediately and said we should be fine as long as we didn't have too many appliances operating at the same time. He was also very friendly. Later in the evening we blew the fuse again when using the iron and were moved to a third room. The third room was very nice until I discovered the toilet didn't flush properly. This was around 10 pm and, I confess, I lost it and called a nearby hotel to make a booking. When we went to check-out and move to the other hotel, the same very nice desk staff person was incredibly apologetic and upgraded us to a very nice room and made sure everything in that room worked perfectly for us. The fourth room was the charm and the rest of our stay was very pleasant.
So, everything that could go wrong did go wrong, but the staff at this hotel is friendly and will go out of their way to make things right.

Room Tip: Do not get the bargain basement economy room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodytimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Please except my sincere apologies for the many inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I must agree anything that could go wrong did go wrong. Thank you so much for having faith in us and giving us several opportunities to make things right for you. A special thank you goes out for acknowledging the willingness of our staff to accommodate you. I look forward to the day we can once again welcome you back and prove to you we can get it right the first time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I stayed here because I had a Best Western gift card and I needed to stop halfway on my road trip from Moose Jaw to Calgary. I decided to spend the extra $10 in order to get a loft room and it was worth every penny. The loft rooms are in a separate building from the main hotel so it's newer and quieter. The main level of the room had a queen sized bed, television, desk, closet and bathroom and upstairs there was another queen bed, television and bathroom. It was so nice for my kids to have their separate space and 2 bathrooms was heavenly! The hotel has 2 pools and 2 hot tubs, one on each end of the hotel. We tried both of them and found them very enjoyable and the water a good temperature. The breakfast was great with lots of choices including scrambled eggs and waffles. All the employees we encountered were very friendly. The hotel is very easy to find just off the Trans Canada Highway. We will stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Get a loft room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and yes our loft rooms are perfect for families. The two bathrooms make getting ready in the morning easy and the let’s not forget about the kids having their own TV area as well! We stride to provide each and every guest with a friendly smile and hometown service. We look to the next time you can stop in and visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I were moving across the country, and our first stop was in Medicine Hat. We always try this chain first. The bed was quite comfortable. There were some issues with the lights, namely not one was on the switch, and another was unplugged, which we alerted the front desk staff of when we left. The breakfast was fine. Overall, what you expect from a Best Western

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piccurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwplussc, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Hope your move went well and you are all settled in now. So glad to hear you had a comfortable sleep during your stay with us. Sounds like our recent bed upgrades to most of the hotel are paying off. I would like to thank you for passing on the lighting issue you had to our Guest Service Agent at check-out. Your comments are much appreciated and help us to better serve our guests. Thank you and if you should decide to move back this way again please stop in for a visit.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Loved the hotel, the price was really good, the hotel is very big, multiple pools. It was quiet and my family and I loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

The service is horrible. Rooms are filthy and stuffy. The AC was making noise all night long. Do not stay there at all

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldersp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Medicine Hat
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Medicine Hat
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#3 of 19 in Medicine Hat
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 722 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E3, Canada (Formerly Sun Country)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Medicine Hat
Price Range: $59 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get more value for your hard-earned money at the non-smoking Quality Inn® hotel in Medicine Hat, AB near Medicine Hat Regional Hospital. Our pet-friendly Medicine Hat hotel is located off Highway 1 near historic downtown and attractions including Esplanade Arts and Heritage Centre, World’s Tallest Tepee, Medicine Hat College, Monarch College and Canalta Centre. Invite your friends, family or colleagues to your next work or social event in our meeting room, which can accommodate about 20 people. Our additional amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve found a bargain. They include free hot breakfast, free WiFi, fitness center, business center and free parking Relax in your guest room with amenities like a refrigerator, microwave, desk, coffee maker, 37-inch TV and hair dryer. Some rooms feature kitchen facilities, fireplaces and hot tubs. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn. Medicine Hat hotels like ours are proud to provide you with an affordable stay and all the amenities you expect to relax and focus on the memorable travel experiences that really matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Sun Country Hotel Medicine Hat
Best Western Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Best Western
Quality Inn Medicine Hat, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing