We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ricky's Restaurants
Ranked #62 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We have eaten at this chain in other Alberta cities. The quality of food we had at the Lethbridge Ricky's was much the same as at other Ricky's. However, we found the service to be sub-par.
We were seated promptly and politely by the hostess, but were not greeted by our waitress for a full ten minutes. She was perfunctory and efficient, yet lacking in genuine friendliness and warmth. She asked how our meal was shortly after we received it, but she was unavailable until it was time for us to receive the bill. When she read the amount we tipped her, she became outright rude. Then, when leaving, neither one of the two hosts at the door bade us a farewell, or offered a polite "thank you, come again."

We might have been able to understand our server's demeanor if we were a challenging table to deal with. But we are a pretty quiet and polite family. We have taken our business to many places in Lethbridge and have repeatedly been impressed with the friendliness of staff at other establishments.

if you are expecting professional, polite and attentive staff for your dining experience, you may want to consider going to other restaurants in Lethbridge.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    30
    19
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Family Place”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great Food!! for Breakfast, Lunch and Supper!!! Highly reccommend

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jelena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taber, Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Awesome environment, Love it!”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

My husband and I continue to go to Ricky's. The food is delicious and price wise it is comparable to other restaurants. Service was geat. Our favourite dish is the turkey dinner with mashed potatoes, stuffing and cranberry sauce.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Newly reno”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Delicious and great service. I had the lettuce wraps, which I would order again and again.

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Booths are worse in western Hemispere”
Reviewed July 23, 2011

This Ricky's experienced an "renovation" recently and in an attempt to fit in as many booths as possible, comfort and regard to patrons comfort was sacrificed. With 4 average size adults at a booth the feeling of being enclosed in a coffin took over. The designer of this fiasco should consider another life career as they obviously have no idea what they are doing. We ate as fast as possible to get out of this torture shack, and it was fantastic to feel fresh air and stretch our legs again. I feel sorry for "larger" patrons, as they try to squeeze into the cubicles, and embarassing have to tell the 100 pound waitress that sat them that they need a table. The food was average, the service poor and slow (or so it seemed. I would eat at anyother place even if the food wasn't as good, if they could provide better comfort than Ricky's. What a shame, before the reno's this was one of favorite places in Lethbridge to dine.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodCritic51154919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ricky's Restaurants also viewed

 

Been to Ricky's Restaurants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing