We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
71
44
5
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
71
44
5
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge shower stayed here brew house nice hotel third floor king bed room brewing company brand spanking new parking lot free breakfast room layout the hotel is conveniently located reasonable rates paper plates hour coffee decent breakfast check in was a breeze
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel April 25-28, 2019 and were very pleased with everything! Rooms are clean and there is a great continental breakfast with everything you need. There were waffles, eggs, toast, bagels, cereal, sausage and much more. Staff were always friendly and greeted you when you came in or were leaving for the day. We were only disappointed that we ended up having to check out a day early due to bad snow storm moving in. We were more then happy on how we were treated when we had to check out early. Front desk was amazing! Thanks again. We hated to leave but were glad to have missed the worst part of the storm as we had a long 8 hour drive to go home. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tanyas415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

From the moment you walk in every staff member you see is accommodating and friendly from the reception, to the cleaning staff, to the kitchen staff. 5 star service without breaking the bank. I would recommend to you if traveling to Lethbridge please visit the Fairfield Inn and Suites for a 5 star experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zach C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019 via mobile

Stayed this past last weekend on a trip through Canada and was greeted by great friendly hospitable service all around. Rooms were clean and breakfast has much variety. Would have liked to have more streaming options on TV but Netflix was a nice touch.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

Our hockey team stayed at this hotel. We reserved a block to stay for 4 nights and first off we’re not put together but spread out all over the hotel.
We were charged an outrageous amount to use the banquet room for a pizza party but did and after being told we couldn’t use it for longer then paid we helped clean up and left the room and went to a hotel room. After being asked at 11:00pm to leave the hotel room we were all in because we were being too noisy (which undeniably we were) everyone left.
In the morning the entire team was given a letter stating that they were not allowed to stay for the Sunday evening.
If the manager had issues with anyone specifically deal with them.... but to kick the entire team out of their rooms, including people that weren’t involved is unacceptable.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank NorthStar740659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
347craigu, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Northstay740659

Thank you for your response. While we understand your frustration and that not all members of the team were involved in this incident, disruptive behavior brought upon by the team had a major negative impact on and jeopardized all other guests staying on property and breached the group contract agreed to by both parties.

Furthermore, numerous guests on property complained to management and were inclined to leave the premise as they did not feel safe nor comfortable due to the actions brought upon by the team.

To elaborate, a party (by numerous team members) was held in a room that exceeded capacity, ultimately compromising and violating the fire code. In addition, we were unsuccessful in reaching out (after numerous attempts) to team members/team manager in getting this situation resolved and therefore had to take action in shutting down all activities (i.e, unacceptably loud noise & music late at night, verbal abuse towards both other guests and staff members, activities under the influence of alcohol, and etc...) for the sake of both our guests and staff.

We take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We hope that you are able to understand why the hotel had to take necessary action it needed.

Sincerely,


Craig Usher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We check in and they took our credit cards and I.D. Our credit cards wouldn't swipe because the black part is all scuffed. But it was a corporate CC and still in operation. So I can assume the clerk took our CC info since we all (4) got our rooms. Fast forward to the next day and we are working 1 hour out of town and we get a call saying we will be kicked out if we don't fix their issue with the CC. We have to shut down work. Pack up. Drive back. Where we stand in the lobby and ignore us. And the manager doesn't come out of her office to talk to us. They photocopy our info. Get us to fill out proper forms. All this we could have done at the end of our work day. But we had to rush because the manager would be gone. Nice to see 4 working guys don't matter compared to 1 managers impatient paper work. Even better getting no apology. Now I'm on night 2 of bad sleep (neighbor listening to baliwood music till 1am) thanks for fixing that Marriott staff. Just waiting for something else to go wrong. I shouldn't expect a lot. Just basic knowledge of how to run a business based on hospitality.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Applegat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
347craigu, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Applegat3


Thank you for your review and we do understand your frustrations regarding your credit card issue. Per credit card credit card processor regulations it requires a swipe of card to process or a signed authorization form from cardholder to protect the cardholder from fraud, this is not trying to be difficult but to protect the cardholder.

No one meant to imply you had to leave the hotel so we apologize for the frustration but we just we needed to get authorization form signed and filed for your protection. We are also sorry for creating confusion making it seem you had to drop everything and return to the hotel that second we were willing to wait for you to return on your normal schedule.

If you wish to discuss this further please contact us at by calling the hotel.


Thanks

Craig Usher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews