We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”

O-Sho Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I dine here regularly. It is comparable to sushi in Vancouver. Service is quick and pleasant and the dishes are always good. The backrooms are great for larger groups or families.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scipiofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    22
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Japanese Food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Don't be fooled when you walk in the door and look at the "small town eatery" decor! The food here is consistently great (especially the sushi!) and the staff are attentive and prompt. There is a more traditional seating area hidden in the back that provides more of an authentic atmosphere and more privacy than the open seating at the front. Eat in, Take out or Delivery.......the food quality won't disappoint.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lethbridge_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outstanding Sushi in Lethbridge”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Three of us dined here twice during our visit to Lethbridge. We had a great experience both times. Servers were friendly and efficient. All of the menu items that we ordered were prepared and presented very well. The dishes were very tasty. One ofnthe best Japanese restaurants that we have dined at.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thotzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Takeout, lounge or traditional setting”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Enjoy all aspects of the restaurant depending on our mood. Often traditional for special occasions, lounge when we want a drink and lounge bites, takeout especially after a workout.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I really like to come here. If its family, friends or business it is always spot on. Ask for a traditional room it half the experience! I have always found the food tasty and plenty of it. Relax and enjoy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank articusblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O-Sho Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O-Sho Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing