We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for a game”
Review of Boston Pizza

Boston Pizza
Ranked #152 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great spot for a game”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Watched some NHL Playoffs when in town. Good food and value with specials. Friendly staff who would put on any game you wanted. Another good Boston Pizza experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stinger55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Alberta
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Boston Pizza has some different dishes/sandwiches which is why I like to visit occasionally. Spinach salad and Boston Brute are good and you can get half orders on week days and specials each day. The prices are high so it's not a place I go often.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bargain-hunter5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sticky cutlery and my credit card got sticky too.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Generally I enjoy the causal atmosphere and the comfort food. Tonight was not the night. May be the person who was tending my table had too many or may be other reasons. What was the reason to burn my desert; that I sont know. Not coming back on my third night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuksel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Boston Pizza has a pretty good menu, which is nice in this market sector. Still have the old standbys, but have the option of not too bad pizza and pasta for those of us who crave something different than the standard fare offered by other chains.
Way too large a serving for lunch so I take the leftovers home for later.
I will keep BP in my rotation, if just for variety.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kermit403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Level Contributor
540 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Thursday tradition”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Seems like I have lunch here every thursday during football season. The place is good and consistent. The only thing I dont like is that the special on thursday is always the exact same, without any deviation, exactly the same. Its not that its terrible food, but it would be nice if there was more selection or a variety of food on special instead of the same thing every single thursday

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank robnkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Pizza also viewed

Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Boston Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing