We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a small or large group on a modest budget!”

Imperial China Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 309 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 4, 2019

This has become a 'Goto' restaurant to take a few or many friends. The buffet is always hot, varied and constantly replenished. Try to avoid 4:30p.m. to 6:00 p.m.unless you are prepared to wait...it is SO popular. Not great ambience, but clean and friendly. Staff very willing to help.
Ordering from the menu is naturally more expensive, but a buffet which is really good and satisfying for $20 (senior) is a rarity these days. P.S. dessert: lemon meringue pie is outstanding!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2019

We ordered for delivery last night and the service was pretty good. I find this place very expensive. We ordered 3 dishes (pan fried shrimp, sliced beef with curry, and Imperial special chop suey) and the total with delivery was $67.63. When we order from other places, there is way too much food for the 2 of us with an order of this amount. There was barely enough in this order for us.The food was good but certainly not worth the price. We won't be ordering from here again.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnepeopleOneblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

This is a clean friendly Chinese restaurant with buffet. Pricing was good. It was good food but I would not put it in the great category.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank speeder99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

Went for the supper buffet, arrived just after 5:00 PM had the pick of tables. The buffet was filled, hot and ready. Our waitress was precious. Always keeping the water glasses full and checking on how our meal was going. The salt and pepper shrimp was my favorite and the chow mien was very fresh. While the price is high, we felt it was justified as the buffet is limitless and the quality was great.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The selection of dishes at Imperial China is one of the better ones for Chinese resteraunts in Lethbridge. Pretty good food, but not excellent. Buffet is average.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Byron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial China Restaurant also viewed

Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Imperial China Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing