We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views”
Review of Ric's Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Grill
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dining at Ric's Grill in Lethbridge is truly an extravagant experience. Located 150 feet in the air in a custom designed water tower, Ric's Grill guarantees a dining experience that is so unique, it is the only one of its kind in all of North America. Our restaurant combines the amazing elements of a 300 degree mountain view with the beautiful landscape of Lethbridge into a comfortable, yet stylish atmosphere - providing guests with a dining experience like no other.Featuring fresh seafood, delicious steaks, mouth-watering pastas and one of the best selections of premium and international wines and spirits in Lethbridge - with a generous helping of exceptional service - Ric's Grill delivers the exceptional value you expect. Conveniently located right off Highway 3, we are open for dinner 7 days a week and families are always welcome. Come savour the Ric's Grill experience today.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a great way to see Lethbridge. The views were surprisingly beautiful. Our food was good and served promptly with a soft spoken style.
We picked Ric's as a last minute dinner and rode the elevator up to reception. No reservation? no problem, they seated us quickly with no concerns.
The staff was great, our server perhaps a bit new, but she cared about her job and clients.

All in all, a great experience. maybe even a must do!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rayswt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertower G, Public Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

We thank you for your very nice review. We too are entranced by the stunning views every day and are happy to share our unique environment with others.

Thank you for your patience and appreciation of our new staff - we will pass on your kind comments.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 250 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Have you ever had dinner in a water tower? Well in Lethbridge that is not an unusual experience. Ric's Grill was converted from an 1950's era water tower to an upscale, high-end dining experience. The water tower was scheduled for demo when an enterprising local draftsman and architect figured out how they could make a unique dining experience come true. From the top of tower while dining you can see the Rocky Mountains in the distance with the setting sun. I've just described the facility, I can now also say that from my experience, the food and service are excellent with a large fare of traditional Western Canada prairie food fare. I would recommend new comers or visitors to Lethbridge to give this restaurant a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RickBuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertower G, Public Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your nice review. We are ecstatic that you enjoy our unique venue the way we do ourselves. Thank you also for joining us in inviting visitors to our city to experience dining in the water tower!

Please come again - we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We decided to go out for a really nice steak and a few drinks, and it was fantastic. Great cut of meat, cooked just right. Reasonable drink prices. Delicious.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertower G, Public Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased you decided to dine with us and we look forward to you return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have to provide such a terse title, but it sums up my experience eating here. I went with several friends from work for dinner, having never been there before myself. The service was mediocre at best and it took forever to get our meals even though the place was mostly empty. The salad I had to start was fine and my steak was well cooked, but the veggies and potatoes were over and underdone, respectively. The ginger cake for desert was fine, but too crumbly for the sticky sauce and it kind of went all over the place. I'm not sure that it's worth the expensive prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertower G, Public Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to have every guest leave happy. We thank you for your review and have contacted you directly to offer to rectify the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We came here on a Saturday evening and were amazed by the view that we got. They have quite a good selection of wines - the Californian Zinfandel was a good choice. For starters - do not miss out on their snails, it is really delicious. Even the prawns were nicely done. Main course - 3 of us went for the catch of the day which was really good, especially if you take their house salad as a side dish. I loved their pepper that they sprinkled over directly from the grinder on the whole dish. Their chocolate cake was just too good! Must try.
Staff was very kind and knowledgeable about food and drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vilgail_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertower G, Public Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your meals. The escargot is a wonderful choice as is our environmentally responsible and sustainable seafood from Ocean Wise.

The catch of the day is an excellent choice and we are pleased you enjoyed the feature. Chef does have some creative license in this area and the results are always delicious!

The view from the water tower is quite stunning (we love it every day) and as another guest said this week - who knew Lethbridge had such a great view!

We thank you again for the review and we do invite you to return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing