We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (781)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveler rating
555
167
30
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
555
167
30
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns customer appreciation great hotel breakfast room breakfast was excellent comfortable beds hot breakfast definitely stay here again front desk staff lots of parking clean hotel hot tub excellent stay great room off the highway hockey tournament easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 781 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2015

We would stay here with or without our dog. The rooms are spacious, well lit and have excellent coffee makes, fridges & microwaves. The wifi was fast &'the staff were very attentive to our in room dining needs. The breakfast had non disposable dishes & there was recycle recepticals in the rooms. Impressively eco friendly hotel.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

"Impressively eco friendly hotel" and thank you for noticing. The Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites is a 4 key property in the Green Key Eco Rating Program. Not only do we do all the little things we are also the only hotel in the City of Lethbridge that uses chemical free cleaning in the rooms and proud of it. Our 2015 AHLA Housekeeping Award is a testament to our commitment to our property and our guests.

Our Telus Optik internet is fast and we are already improving our TV package based on our guest feedback. Our wireless option is also improving to meet the ever growing needs of our guests.

Thank you again for a great review and we look forward to having you back as our guest in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

We rented a room with a king bed separate suite from the pull out couch in the living room. The service was great the entire weekend we were there. We enjoyed the water slide. The best part it was not even busy in the pool so our little kids had the time of their life. The front desk was always amazing. I surely will visit again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayvillagerocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites. I am always pleased to read when our guests make use of our amenities and are able to enjoy themselves. Our waterslide is quite popular along with our deck jets and pool bench for the littlest ones and our swim jet for those who like to swim laps against the current.

"The service was great the entire weekend we were there" and is a testament to our 'exceeding guest expectations' mantra. Knowing that you "surely will visit again" is truly one of the best compliments we can receive from our guests.

We do look forward to having you back again as our guest in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Have stayed here twice this year. Both times the staff have been friendly and professional. The rooms are well set up and love the bottled water in t. The room and water in the lobby. The beds are super comfortable and the room is spacious and well decorated. The workout area is modern and has quite a few pieces of equipment to pick from. Breakfast offered a lot of choice. Already looking forward to my next visit.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingshow2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

"Already looking forward to my next visit." This is one of the best compliments we can receive from our guests and for that I thank you.

It is the little things that set us apart from our competitors and help keep us as the #1 hotel on Tripadvisor in Lethbridge with our guests. Whether it is a cookie and water on your night table when you check in, our full, hot complimentary breakfast including local Lakeview Bakery breads, bagels and muffins or our Corporate Appreciation Night every Tue with complimentary appetizers and beverages. Perhaps our 2015 AHLA Housekeeping Award, our 4-key Green key Eco Rating Program or the fact that we are the only chemical free cleaning hotel in the City.

Thank you again for your great review of the Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites. We do look forward to having you back again as our guest in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

Friendly and efficient Staff. The location is perfect for business people and snowbirds on route to and from the south. Lots of parking, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds. Stay here, you won't regret it.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2015

"Stay here, you won't regret it." An interesting compliment in a vast array of compliments we receive from our guests. We are centrally located and do see quite a bit of guests heading South but also quite a few heading to Alaska.

Our "excellent breakfast" includes local Lakeview Bakery breads, bagels and muffins along with fresh, hot pancakes while you wait. Our "comfortable beds" are a very important part of our mission in providing our guests a great sleep in our AHLA Housekeeping Award winning rooms.

We do look forward to having you back again as our guest at the Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is our guests who help keep us as the #1 hotel on Tripadvisor in Lethbridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

We had an executive suite - so a separate bedroom from the living room. there was a sofa bed in the living room and there would have been ample space for a cot if needed. the room was nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast met all sorts of diverse needs and all staff were pleasant and friendly. The fitness centre met basic needs and the pool area was well used by the younger set. Check in and check out was very efficient. Our broken hairdryer was replaced immediately. There was an air conditioner in both the living room and bedroom which gave you control over the temperature. The slight downside on that was that the AC was very loud so that would put me off returning.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ukCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites. Our Executive Suite is one of the best rooms in our hotel and one of my personal favorites. The layout and roominess. The fireplace. 50" flat screen TV's. I am always pleased to read that our deficiencies are addressed immediately as although we do try and limit errors, sometimes they do occur as was the case with a broken hairdryer.

Our pool and waterslide are quite popular among our guests and our 24 hour fitness centre is well used at all hours. Our full, hot, complimentary breakfast includes a host of selections with Lakeview Bakery providing our breads, bagels and muffins along with fresh, hot pancakes made while you wait.

Thank you again for your great review and we do hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews