We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn And Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is a good hotel, better than I thought it would be. It has proper central heating so you can actually sleep rather than being kept awake by a clanky wall-mounted unit. Also had a fridge and microwave in the room. My only real complaint is that the bed was a bit on the hard side but I'm not surprised at this price. The colour scheme in the hotel (green and white) also made me think I was staying in a private room in a hospital! Very close to lots of restaurants and a Shopper's Drug Mart which was handy.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 114 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2010

My family and I had a terrible experience at this hotel this past weekend. We stayed at Premier to attend a wedding in the Lethbridge area. Although the location was good and the price was low, in retrospect we would have been willing to pay much more to avoid a stay at this hotel.

Issues:
- Upon entering our room, we saw only a king-sized bed. My four-year-old daughter was travelling with us, so my husband asked the receptionist if we could change rooms. We were told that our online booking was for a king-sized bed and to use the pull-out couch in the room for our daughter. Although this seems to have been our fault, I was surprised that the hotel was not more willing to accommodate us.
- We had been travelling all morning and decided to all have a nap before attending the wedding reception. The room was very cramped with the pull-out bed open, so we later had to stretch across the table in order to reach our coats and clothes in the "closet." (Our room did not have a real closet with doors at the room entryway that is typical to most hotels, just a stand-up unit in the far corner of the room with a rod.) The cramped space was especially difficult for me to maneouver as I am 8-months pregnant.
- Our room was located on the main floor by the stairwell. Although it provided convenience in that it allowed us easy access to the back parking lot, the noise level was unacceptable. We had a terrible nap in the afternoon from the elevated noise level and a worse sleep that night. Until the early morning hours (at least 3 a.m.), there were people in the hall outside of our door. It sounded like many of these people were inebriated - there was a lot of yelling and swearing, constantly, through the majority of the night. (Keep in mind that I had a 4-year-old daughter in the room who was exposed to this.) The reception desk was just down the hall and no attempts were made to quiet down these rowdy people. My husband and I would have confronted them and asked them to show some consideration, but these did not seem to be people in a reasonable state of mind and we did have a child in the room who was already frightened by the noises outside our door.
- The hotel did provide a basic breakfast, although some items needed to be replenished (e.g., yogurt) and the cream cheese for the yogurt was bad (I'm not sure if it was expired, or perhaps they were putting out packages day after day that had gone bad because of improper temperature control).

My husband and I were so distressed by our experience at this hotel that we decided to skip showers until we arrived back in Calgary and instead checked out immediately after breakfast. We have many friends in Lethbridge as it's the city where my husband attended university, but we will never return to this hotel or recommend it to anyone.

It may also be worth noting that the reason we selected this hotel is because it received good reviews previously on TripAdvisor. We had always had good luck with TripAdvisor reviews in the past (including reviews for hotels in developing countries), so it was disappointing to us to be so misled about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_am_homeward_bound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Sure, the hotel itself is rather plain. But consider this: the rooms were really clean--as was the room fridge and microwave. The lobby is very bright with tables and chairs, that allowed our soccer team to meet easily and have breakfast together. I thought the breakfast was good: fruit, cereal, toast, yogurt, coffee. The business centre computer was easily accessible. Nice helpful staff. And kids could go next door to use Ramada's waterpark, and walk across the park to Boston PIzza. We were happy at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne4Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Had read many varied reviews on this hotel. We found the hotel to be very friendly and well located. Rooms were quite rooms and well equipped, the hotel is situated within walking distance of many restaurants. On check-in there was a slight hiccup in our allocated rooms, the check-in fellow immediately rectified the situation. Only a misunderstanding between housekeeping and front desk. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Lethbridge.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dabbo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We have stayed at the Premier several times and while it isn't deluxe it offers a good clean room, good breakfast and helpful staff. Whenever we have had a problem it has been tended to and if it couldn't be fixed immediately we were given a credit on our room rate or the night free. Rooms are clean and comfortable but some couches or more comfy chairs would be nice. Price is good.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laneybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This is a very basic facility and beginning to show wear, although it is quite new. Staff were helpful and the room was clean. The fridge in the room would have been a good thing - however, it was noisy throughout the night and then when we retrieved our fruit and veggies in the am - everything was frozen. The breakfast, while free, was not good. Muffins and bagels (I gave up on one to have another) were very stale... this was a Sunday am and fodd was likely stocked up on Friday. No coffee machine in the room, no hair dryer or fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSM1THAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Very good value, step up from Super 8, very clean, good location

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn And Suites

Address: 2225 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $80 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn And Hotel Lethbridge
Premier Inn Lethbridge
Premier Inn And Suites Lethbridge, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing