We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premier Inn And Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2009

This is a very basic facility and beginning to show wear, although it is quite new. Staff were helpful and the room was clean. The fridge in the room would have been a good thing - however, it was noisy throughout the night and then when we retrieved our fruit and veggies in the am - everything was frozen. The breakfast, while free, was not good. Muffins and bagels (I gave up on one to have another) were very stale... this was a Sunday am and fodd was likely stocked up on Friday. No coffee machine in the room, no hair dryer or fan in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRSM1THAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2008

Very good value, step up from Super 8, very clean, good location

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

I had a well earned break at this hotel after travelling in the U.S. and plumbing the depths of the American motel culture. This hotel is a real find... clean, quiet, exceedingly comfortable with all the creature comforts most people require and above all, friendly, competent staff who can't do enough for you. Above all, it didn't break the piggy bank. It's not the Hilton, but for those of us who don't want to pay the earth but do want a comfortable stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Matthewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

Premier Inn and Suites is a very clean, very quiet, nice hotel in Lethbridge. It was a little difficult to find as the directions were only from one area of town (not to mention there was a blizzard as we arrived!) But once we found the place, it was perfect! The rooms are HUGE! The bathroom was spacious. And the furnishings were nice. A free breakfast in the morning was more than adequate. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lctbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

Its not the biggest hotel but its quiet and very clean. It has a business center with all services as well as internet access in each room. It doesn't have a water slide with wet kids running up and down the halls but it does have an equipped fitness center and a nice jacuzzi room. It doesn't have a bar or restaurant but next door is a shopping center that has all the desired eating, entertaining, banking and shopping amenities.
Free coffee is on all the time and the complementary continental breakfast starting at 6:00 am is fine. The staff are helpful and the rooms are modern and well maintained. Well situated in a good area, this modestly priced ($72) inn is a little gem for the tired business traveler away from home. Good Value.

Stayed: January 2008
6  Thank geobridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brandon , Manitoba
134
Reviewed November 26, 2004

We stayed at the South Country Inn fot three nights. The rooms were excellent. They were clean, quite , and a king size bed for just the two of us. They brought us a fridge for our room and the service was excellent. The free breakfast was very very good. The hot tub was clean and the work out room had more in it then some of the bigger chains we stayed in in the past in Lethbridge. For just two people it was still under $70.00 canadian per night. So for us it was cheap, clean, and to me better then most of the other hotels in the city. If in Lethbridge and don't spend much time in your room. Give it a try. The price is right and the rooms are great.

34  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
Thank SBeaudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
208 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
374 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#13 of 20 in Lethbridge
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn And Suites

Address: 2225 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $77 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn And Hotel Lethbridge
Premier Inn Lethbridge
Premier Inn And Suites Lethbridge, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing