We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible room was large with a great shower” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn And Suites
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Accessible room was large with a great shower”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Large room, quiet, clean, great value. 7 foot turning radius next to bed. Large bathroom, roll in shower has a large padded bench with all controls within easy reach. Breakfast was nice, the usual plus boiled eggs and waffles. Our only complaint, the hairdryer was not reachable for people in a wheelchair.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Denise-MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    58
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
28
41
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We reserved the room through Expedia and a mix up on the hotels end had us in the wrong type of room, a double queen instead of a suite. The desk clerk, Christina, made arrangements for us to have adjoining rooms since suites were not available. She really went out of her way to make sure we were completely satisfied. Rooms were clean and an excellent value overall.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Don't book this hotel! Booked this hotel for my daughters soccer tournament a month in advance. Had to cancel reservation and found this hotel has a 100% cancellation penalty. I have never heard of this before. I can understand a penalty if you cancel within a day or two of your stay. But I was cancelling three weeks in advance. Avoid at all costs!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We had a very comfortable two day stay. Lots of handy parking. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms vary in size. The ones with two queen beds are just a bit bigger than the ones with the king bed. The staff does a good job on keeping them looking good. A computer was available and it has WiFi. Breakfast was basic but enough to get us started for the day. The hotel is on Mayor Magrath Drive and Scenic Drive which allows two different major routes to zip around town.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (4th). We felt it was a good adult stay as we didn't need a wave pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was a last-minute one night stopover. Pleasantly surprised by this place. Very clean and well managed. It is not going to win any Conde Nast awards but you can't go wrong here if you are looking for the basics. Location is great, excellent, very friendly staff and good parking. Did not use the facilities but it has a hot tub and gym on location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The staff were pleasant and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and roomy with handy hair dryer and ironing board. A small fitness facility with new equipment is on the main floor. Location was easy to find but a few miles from downtown Lethbridge. Overall it was good value for the money, best for short stays. Our only complaint: We would have preferred pillows that were firmer for better neck support.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Les I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed here on a Tuesday evening. Not very busy so was happy things would be quite. Hotel room is plain but looks like its recently painted and was clean. Beds seem comfy and no lumps!
Only request would be to have "sheers" on windows along with the existing blackout curtains....so you can have natural light while maintaining privacy. Great location with shopping, Starbucks not far, other food options. Girl at front desk was competent and friendly. For the price I would likely stay here again. If the price went up at all.....mmmmm would consider other options.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1redhed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travelodge Lethbridge
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn And Suites

Property: Premier Inn And Suites
Address: 2225 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly South Country Inn)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Premier Inn And Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn And Hotel Lethbridge
Premier Inn Lethbridge
Premier Inn And Suites Lethbridge, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing