We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Mocha Cabana

Mocha Cabana
Ranked #3 of 309 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mocha Cabana Bistro, wine bar & patio is a fully licensed restaurant. We offer a full casual dining menu that includes every day lunch, desserts, dinner entrees, & weekend brunch created by our award winning culinary staff. We are proud to support our local economy & offer our customers many ingredients from local farms & producers. we also support local talent from our community in our Chefs & Chef apprentices who mostly graduates or students of the Lethbridge College Culinary Program. Come in & enjoy live local entertainment the last Friday evening of each month in our historic downtown Lethbridge setting. You will find us right across the street from the Provincial court house. ingredients. *we identify vegan, gluten free, & vegetarian options on our menu.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Have eaten a few times but very disappointing for all 4 meals.
Service extremely slow. Sweet potato fries cold, soggy and very small portion. Focaccia cold and dried out. Potato leek soup cold. Dragon boat very salty.
Desserts dried out
Server very unpleasant
Not sure after this and the amount we paid if we will go back

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank captaincheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 491 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Very friendly staff and good food. The potatoes were very unique and very filling. The brunch choices are excellent.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank larrymccorquodale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MochaCabana, Owner at Mocha Cabana, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thank you so much for your review, hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019

We go to Mocha regularly to start our Saturday. The staff here a friendly and engaging. The food is homemade and tasty. Their specials are great!

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank baconbits5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

The food was good and good portions and nice atmosphere to visit and vist with the people your with, lots of parking easy access

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank 748patv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

The sweet potato fries here are definitely unbeatable, along with the chipotle mayo, they keep me coming back for more!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mellalie212018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocha Cabana also viewed

 
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Mocha Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing