We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Joplin, MT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Inn 3 nights while attending a dog show because it was close to the Exihibition Park. It's not the nicest Comfort Inn but for no more time that we spent in our room it was fine. It needs some updating but our room was clean but the tub dripped and the bathroom sink took forever to drain to empty. He heater was hard to regulate so we were either to hot or quite chilly.
The breakfast was ok...usual hotel kind but the coffee was very good!

I would say if your staying and not going to be spending much time in your room this was an ok place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanclan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
26
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The exterior is under renovation but guests are being charged full price during the transformation. That didn't seem right since there's plastic covering the windows and flapping in the wind all night long. The interior also needs a serious update, the room fridge groaned all night long, the shower head was so crusted with hard water that hardly any water managed to pass through and the overall feel was dingy. It was definitely clean though, I won't take that away from the staff, just tired looking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TlM50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Texas
Level Contributor
186 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our 4th time to stay at this hotel and nothing has changed. It's still an excellent place to stay. Anywhere close to a Tim Horton's iced capp is good for me. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and a Walmart just a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasredtop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

After a long day of driving it was nice to find this right off the highway. We had made reservations so check in was quick and easy. The young women who was manning the desk was very friendly. There was complimentary water and microwave popcorn in our room. Because of the late hour we were looking for a place to eat that was near the hotel. The front desk recommended the casino which was a short walk away. It was a great suggestion. The casino gave a 10% discount on food to people staying at the hotel. Our room was quite large and very clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. For families the pool had a water slide. Unfortunately for us the hot tub was not working. Breakfast was typical fare, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, bread etc.
Beds were very comfortable. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
138 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room, good bed and tv decent breakfast included. Good location to all major highways we will stay again on our next visit to southern Alberta. Close to Costco and lots of shopping. Presently resurfacing the outside of the building will help the appearance, Great access to all types of bets and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband & I chose this hotel because of the location and price, compared to other Lethbridge hotels. We made a reservation in advance for two nights at about $125/night (CAD), which was about $40/night cheaper than most competitors.

The front desk staff were very friendly and our check-in was smooth. Our room was spacious with a king bed in the "main" area, and a queen bed in an adjoining "room" (no door between, however). Would be a very good set up for a family, but we also appreciated the extra space with only two people. No couch, but two wing chairs with a side table between, and a desk/chair. Large 32-ish inch TV in the main room. Free wi-fi; connection was good most of the time, but not as fast as other hotels we've stayed at. The decor is a bit dated (gold fixtures in the bath), but nothing outrageous. AC worked very well, but was noisy (banging-type sound) when on high setting. Cooled things down ok on low, however, so not a big deal. They offer a hot breakfast in the lobby each morning from 6:30 - 9:30 am. Standard hotel fare - cereal, make your own waffles, etc.

Upon entering the room, we noticed right away that there was a used kleenex by the queen bed and a crumpled serviette under the side table in the main area. As well, the mirror in the main area was visibly streaky. Bathroom and sheets appeared to be clean so we didn't comment/complain. Had a very good nights sleep. The bed was comfortable and we enjoyed the volume of pillows after pilfering extras from the queen bed. Pillows, btw, were foam but nice and thick so I would liken to the down pillows I use at home.

The next morning we were up and out of the room by 10:45 am. We returned to the room at 4 pm and housekeeping had not yet been by. At about 4:30 pm, three housekeeping staff knocked on our door. I gave them the trash and sent them away as my husband was just getting ready for a quick nap. I obviously would have preferred they come during the 5 hours we were away from the room, however I do not know how busy the hotel was last night so cannot comment on their workload for today.

In the future, we would pay a bit more and choose a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

i usually stay at quality inn on the east side of town, but they were full for my weekend in Lethbridge, so i booked with the comfort inn, as it seemed like the same place, but different color. i was impressed, large pool, clean rooms, good breakfast, and the pricing was fair. All i could say is, spend a dollar or two more, and get TVs that fit for the rooms ( large rooms, small TVs) looks offset.

Room Tip: parking in the main lot is tight and limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkhorse1268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.8 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 3226 Fairway Plaza Rd S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing