We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyed it here. The food was great.”

Lighthouse Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 260 Restaurants in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Taber, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed it here. The food was great.”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I'm not a sushi eater but I had the beef teriyaki and it was great. My friend had the vegetable tempura and really enjoyed that as well as the shrimp rolls. It is a small quaint place and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    15
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great sushi”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The light house restaurant is a favourite lunchtime meeting place for our business employees . Good lunch specials, friendly service nice decor and good food. It can get busy at lunch but wait times are just a few minutes. Have not been there for dinner as spouse not a sushi fan, but I am. I go there approx two times a month. I like trying the daily specials as you can't get them anywhere else

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This is the best sushi restaurant in all of Lethbridge!! So fresh and so delicious. My husband and I absolutely love it!!

Helpful?
Thank Kristinliane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Very good sushi, and our server was very helpful in making choices. Great sushi, much better than other choices in Lethbridge.

Helpful?
Thank HSallenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My Girlfriend and I went here to try the Sushi. We got there and asked to order some wine. Not recognizing most of the product but knowing we wanted a white wine we asked for a small sample. They were more than happy to accommodate us. With all of this we met the Owner Ryan who was totally pleasant converse with. We often order the Love Boat from other locations and this was by far the best with the largest assortment. I would recommend this to all Sushi lovers. Had a Great Meal and a Great Time!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Lethbridge, Alberta
Lethbridge, Alberta
 

Been to Lighthouse Sushi Bar and Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing