We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Lethbridge
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
canada
1 review
“Clean and Very Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

Very friendly staff, always smiling and happy to assist you in anyway. Pool was nice and clean. Hot tub was clean and very relaxing. the rooms were nice, spacious and very clean. There was a slight hicup at check-in however the front desk person was very efficient and quickly rectified it.
The rooms are well equiped- ours had a fridge and microwave and also a coffee maker.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathreen_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    103
    102
    57
    37
See reviews for
142
87
34
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cranbrook
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Amazing staff very friendly and helpful. Helped me find the place I was looking for. The motel was good overall. the rooms are clean however the definitly need to be renovated.
Nice quiet place and the pool and hot tub was great, clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

This is a hotel where you "get what you pay for". On the outside the Hotel looks new and quite nice (which it is) but once you get to the rooms will find that they are in serious need of renovation. The carpets need to be patched and our lamp shade is transparent. The room, while liveable, appeared run-down with marks on the walls and an older looking bathroom. Small pool and hot tub. Friendly staff, no problems there. Rooms are "ok" but nothing to brag about.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarelyThere1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and it was really a nice spot. Easy to access and the price was great. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Cindy from Big Stone, AB

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElliotAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2007

My daughter and I stayed at this motel for one night while we were in Lethbridge. When I returned home I noticed on my credit card that I was charged more than I was quoted. I called the manager and he stated I was charged an extra $100.00 for having a pet in my room. I stated that I never had a pet and there was never a pet in my room. He basically called me a liar and refused to refund me my $100.00. I was with a group, which we had booked approxiamtely 10 rooms, and each of them could vouch for me that I never had a pet. I have never been treated so bad by someone that is
to be in a Customer Service industry.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank AlbertaEmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2007

Great stay! The room was very clean and had many services. Easily accessed with two doors, one from inside and one from outside. Quiet. The coffee maker in the room was nice and TV had many channels. Mini fridge was also helpful. Laundromat in hotel was very nice. Great renovations! The new hot tub was awesome and the main lobby was very nice. Continental breakfast was great and offered many things such as cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, milk, juice, coffee and tea. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Unfortunatly, only one cott on the lower level. Close to many restaurants and services. Restaurant right next door. GREAT STAY!!!

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Only one cott on downstairs level
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian-Traveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claresholm, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

My family recently booked a one bedroom suite with Canada's Best Value Inn in Lethbridge. It was the worst experience ever. The swimming pool gave my daughter some kind of a rash where she itched like crazy until she had a shower, the pull out sofa bed was broke. Had my daughter tried to lay on the bed, she would have disappeared and been pinned in between the bed frame and the back of the sofa. When the front office was told about this, they didn't really show any interest in helping us out. We then decided that if this was the way they were going to treat their paying guests, we wouldn't stay. We cancelled our reservation and left the hotel at just before midnight.

I would definitely never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank disatisfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#9 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lethbridge

Property: Super 8 Lethbridge
Address: 1030 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 2P8, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable rooms with in-room coffee, fridge, microwave, 32" flat screen TV, iron and ironing board, hair dryer. Wireless internet and continental breakfast with fresh fruit included in room charge. Indoor pool, hot tub fitness & business center. Close to restaurants, Henderson Park and Golf Course and the Nikka Yuko Japanese Gardens. Shopping, sports centres and restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing