We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Venue!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Venue!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had an amazing stay at this beautiful hotel. The staff was very friendly and greeted us kindly at the front desk. The room was fantastic and featured a comfy king sized bed. We attended a wedding reception in one of the conference rooms and WOW!!!! The ceiling was tall and featured two absolutely stunning chandeliers surrounded by interesting bulkheads. And the in-house catering was so delicious! It was the perfect place to have wedding. This is a must stay hotel and a stunning place to have a wedding! Highly recommended!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    96
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
106
64
13
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was travelling for business and was pleasantly surprised to discover that I had the corner room with a jacuzzi tub and fireplace. This is a great place to stay with a fabulous restaurant and I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know who is visiting or living in Lethbridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Hello LeeAnn and thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We are certainly pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to provide you with the facilities and experience that made for a great time.

We also thank you for saying that you will recommend our hotel to others. That is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The room and facilities were good for our 3 night stay. Two problems: the in room fridge didn't work and the hotel was unable to resolve the problem after the first night. Evidently, they had two other fridges down in other rooms, so time to upgrade those. I took our freezer packs to the front desk to be re-frozen so we could use those. They put them in their own fridge but not in the freezer section, so the packs were cold, but not cold enough when returned. The end result was we had to throw out food that spoiled. More annoying was the high tech alarm clock that I couldn't re-program to OFF and so it went off at 6:45 AM every morning. I have several computers and have travelled for 30 years, so am not a Luddite. Problem was tiny font for settings and no instructions. I stayed at another hotel chain on this trip and they had clocks that have instructions attached to the clock. Very useful. My suggestion would be to have room cleaning staff make sure to re-set the alarm clocks to OFF when cleaning the rooms. OK, rant over. The hotel would have got a higher rating if they had fixed the fridge problem within the 3 days.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PickingPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you Picker48 for your submission regarding your stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. You have brought up some points that I would definitely like to address.

I must apologize for the problem you experienced with the fridge in your room. We were awaiting a shipment of these fridges and they had arrived shortly after your stay, but obviously not in time to alleviate the situation in your room. We had spares in inventory but the fact that three fridges went down simultaneously simply caught us off-guard before the replacements showed up.

Your point about the alarm clock going off is absolutely something that I can identify with from having experienced it during hotel stays. I have brought this to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager so that we can look at doing something similar to what you mentioned...providing instructions on the use of the alarm clocks for guest convenience. The housekeepers are supposed to check to ensure that the alarms are turned off in rooms but this was definitely not done in the case of your room. Something we apologize for disrupting your sleep.

I would invite you to contact me direcly should you be returning to Lethrbridge so that I can look after you personally. Please feel free to reach me by email at c.burton@coasthotels.com.

Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Suggested by the locals, this place is very clean. Staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Location is ok, you need a car if you want to get anywhere. Nothing is really walking distance, but the restaurant in the hotel is very good.

Glad I stay there and would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed one night while on a tour and this was one of the best hotels on our tour. Great food in the restaurant and I must make a special mention of the friendly and helpful staff both at dinner and at breakfast.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable and nice public areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fay w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Easy check in and lots of parking. The rooms are in good shape. Service was great.

Some things for the hotel to consider...there is too much furniture in a fairly small room making it seem even smaller and the blanket on the bed gives a bad impression (it is obviously lumpy when you walk into the room though this is an issue with the item versus the housekeeping). Also, when you have a sign encouraging guests to reuse towels and the guest follows the instructions on how to signal that there's no need to replace the towel, the towel shouldn't be replaced. Obviously none of these things would make me think twice about staying again in the future, but are intended as helpful feedback.

I was impressed by the full size bottles of shampoo, conditioner, body wash as opposed to the travel sizes. Much more convenient to use!

Location was great, easy to find and reasonably close to several restaurants and stores.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travel11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel.

Your point about the amount of furniture in one of our smaller rooms has been noted and we will certainly look into possible changes we might be able to make. In addition, you had also noted the towels in your room being replaced when you had indicated that you would use them again...not entirely sure what may have happened in this instance, other than perhaps an over-zealous housekeeper replacing them when they should have left them. I will be sure to bring this to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager though so we can try to eliminate any further occurrences.

Thank you again for sharing your opinions and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

gorgeous lobby, gorgeous front enterance. nice side enterance doors make it more convienant to come in and out, CLEAN moden furnished rooms, comfortable beds by far.. lots of pillows,, good internet. amazing restaurant (firestone) downstairs. fast room service.. amazing customer service at front desk, very accomadating! would deft recommend and stay here again for business! loved this stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 526 Mayor Magrath Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3M2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre is easily accessible to everything Lethbridge has to offer, a short walking distance from the renowned Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden, Henderson Lake and Henderson Lake Golf Course. Just a short drive away are numerous other parks, wetlands, golf courses and the University of Lethbridge, all surrounding the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre.The hotel has modern, luxurious guest rooms with 32" flat panel TV's, fridge, microwave and coffee centre and a selection of suites have fireplaces and in-suite jacuzzis. On-site amenities like the indoor pool with hot tub, fitness centre, available in-room movies, gaming lounge, and the Firestone Restaurant & Bar keep guests entertained and coming back for more.With meeting and banquet rooms capable of accommodating 10 - 850 guests, including a 9,000 square foot grand ballroom complete with chandeliers, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre makes an ideal venue for corporate training sessions, conferences and special events. Whether for leisure or work, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Lethbridge Hotel And Conference Centre
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travel Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Travelodge
Lethbridge Travel Lodge
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing