We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
359 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Recently stayed at Coast Hotel in Lethbridge. Greeted at front desk by Sarah, who was very friendly and had me checked in quickly and efficiently. When I got to my room I found the TV remote was not working, called down, and within 5 minutes had a remote that worked. Thank you. Rooms were modern and clean. Fitness room had 3 pieces of equipment, bike, treadmill and ecliptical and couple of TV's. Nice and cool. I worked out twice in 2 days and was alone both times. Also a very nice pool and jacuzzi. Attached to hotel is Firestone restaurant, which is excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre. It is always a source of pride to see that our front desk staff are performing efficiently while also maintaining high customer service levels. I will be sure to pass on your comment about the Firestone Restaurant and Bar as well.

Please come and visit us the next time that you find yourself in Lethbridge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    89
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
90
55
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Whenever I'm in Lethbridge, this is where I stay. The hotel has an amazing lobby and the rooms are equally amazing. The rooms are quite large and have everything you'd have at home. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel I would like to thank you for your kind words about this hotel, and for taking the time to complete a review of the facility. We pride ourselves on putting forth the finest quality accommodations and service that we are able to. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and,have enjoyed my stay each time.The Fire stone restaurant downstairs by the lobby is very good actually,they have a breakfast buffet aswell that is very good not your average buffet the food seemed to be of better quality.The rooms are very nice and modern as this is a new Hotel.The beds are very comfortable and soft with good support to them.The maid service was always good,room service speed an food was good.Each time I have stayed here the rooms are always very clean.I do not have any complaints.When stopping through to visit again I will stay at the Coast Lethbridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raychell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
We, at the Coast lethbridge Hotel, would like to thank you very much for your review. In taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel and service it allows us to see where we are doing well or need improvement. You also mentioned the cleanliness of our rooms - a fact that saw us win the 2013 AHLA Housekeeping Award. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac La Biche
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Booked two rooms at this hotel for a recruitment fair and was very impressed with our stay, not to mention the price of 108.00 for the night. Recently modernized, the rooms were big, beds comfortable, and very clean. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and even the breakfast was impressive, large portion, nice presentation, and great taste. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: No such thing as a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcnllb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel and facilities. All of the staff, from management to all areas of operation, have a great deal of pride in our hotel and that helps us all strive to be the best that we can be. Should you be back in Lethbridge on business or for leisure any time soon we would love to have you visit us.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is my 3rd time at this hotel. Have been impressed and not disappointed yet. Agree with the reviews that some the rooms can be small as was the case in my first stay but I was traveling alone and so it really was not an issue. My 2nd visit the room was very roomy and for my 3rd visit,,,surprise!,,I was upgraded to a beautiful room with a fireplace,2 TV's, bar counter with fridge, sink, microwave. If you are particular about your room, ask about options when booking, staff are very pleasant and friendly. There is an awesome restaurant in the hotel as well. Lots of parking available in outside lot. Price was on par with other hotels. I pass thru Lethbridge often and will continue to book at Coast Lethbridge.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahwinter_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre. We realize that we do face challenges with a few of our guest rooms in terms of size but, as you have mentioned, we do also offer several alternatives to our guests that will ensure that they have plenty of space. As you pointed out, the Firestone Restaurant & Bar - located in the hotel - is an extremely popular restaurant in Lethbridge. We appreciate you telling us that you will stay with us again when in Lethbridge and hope to see you again soon. All the best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

My son and I were visiting in Lethbridge and stayed in a premium room. It was excellent. Very roomy and clean. The bathroom was huge and very nice. We came back home for a couple days then headed back to Lethbridge with my husband. We booked a premium suite and were disappointed. It was not as nice or roomy. We will stick with a premium room next time.

Service is wonderful and the decor is nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OADiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stay here for business from time to time and The Coast is the best place in town. Decent rates, nice hotel/room/food/fitness centre which stand out compared to any other hotel. Fitness room has 3 cardio machines, but more importantly, free weights (not just an old treadmill like every other hotel that say they have a "fitness room"). I stayed at Leth Lodge last weekend for kids soccer tourney and there is no comparison and the Lodge was more expensive. Highly recommend the Coast and I will continue to stay here everytime. Firestone restaurant is fantastic as well, with happy staff servicing you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DosSales, Director of Sales at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of this hotel. We always appreciate receiving feedback about the hotel and the services and amenities that we provide. Our constant goal is to provide the best product and guest services possible.

Thank you again for your submission.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.0 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 526 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3M2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre is easily accessible to everything Lethbridge has to offer, a short walking distance from the renowned Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden, Henderson Lake and Henderson Lake Golf Course. Just a short drive away are numerous other parks, wetlands, golf courses and the University of Lethbridge, all surrounding the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre.The hotel has modern, luxurious guest rooms with 32" flat panel TV's, fridge, microwave and coffee centre and a selection of suites have fireplaces and in-suite jacuzzis. On-site amenities like the indoor pool with hot tub, fitness centre, available in-room movies, gaming lounge, and the Firestone Restaurant & Bar keep guests entertained and coming back for more.With meeting and banquet rooms capable of accommodating 10 - 850 guests, including a 9,000 square foot grand ballroom complete with chandeliers, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre makes an ideal venue for corporate training sessions, conferences and special events. Whether for leisure or work, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre will take care of you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Lethbridge Hotel And Conference Centre
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travel Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Travelodge
Lethbridge Travel Lodge
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing