We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Lethbridge
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very acceptable”
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Travelled to Lethbridge for work and decided to take the wife and dog with me. There is supposed to be an extra fee for the dog, but the girl at the front counter waived it. The rooms are a little small for two people and a dog, but really, how much time are you in the room anyway. The service was some of the best I've seen in Alberta in a very long time, and that in itself made the stay worth it. The pool looked neat but we never went in. The location was really good for the city also. I would definatly recommend this hotel if you're needing a hotel in Lethbridge.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpunkChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    136
    182
    109
    78
See reviews for
267
101
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I had no issues with the cleanliness of the room or the service provided, although free internet might have been a nice touch... The room was far too small for the two beds and other furniture in the room. The flat screen TV was nice, but there wasn't enough room for anything else. The complimentary hot breakfast was good, but too early for a weekend. There was a big rush near the end on both Saturday and Sunday, and not much available at that time. The pool area was clean and well-maintained, but overall, I'd say this place was overpriced...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2009

We reserved three rooms over a month in advance of our stay and requested the rooms be together on the outside of the hotel as my older parents would be with us. My parents arrived first and were given a room on the second floor and they had to carry there luggage up as the hotel does not have an elevator! We arrived second and I assured the front desk clerk that we were all arriving and to hold the third room, I also asked the girl if the rooms were all together and on the outside as I had requested. We were given a room two rooms down from my parents also on the inside second level! Both of the rooms had not been vacumned in days or weeks! The third couple arrived at about 7:00 pm and were given a room that smelt as though it had not been cleaned or used in months. They went back to request that the room be cleaned, the tub and toilet were filthy! and were told the cleaning staff was not available until the morning! talk about service what service! They immediately went next door to the Lethbridge lodge paid $30.00 more and were given a CLEAN room. Wish we had done the same. When we checked out I expressed my disappointed in the hotel cleanliness, room carpets not vacumed in months and that having reserved in advance we were not given what was requested. The clerk deducted 40.00 from our bill - wish we had moved to the LETHBRIDGE LODGE - right next door!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgary90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManager, Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this review, August 19, 2009
It is unfortunate that this guest felt the hotel did not meet their needs for this stay. The Days Inn Lethbridge prides itself on clean, quality rooms and excellent customer service, all at a reasonable price. Rooms are checked and cleaned daily by our award-winning housekeeping staff who do their very best to ensure that each guest's stay is pleasant and comfortable as possible.

The Days Inn Lethbridge has been the recipient of the prestigious AHLA Housekeeping Award for the last 3 years straight, and we expect to be named again for 2010. The AHLA standards that must be met in order to be named a winner of the AHLA Housekeeping Award are quite stringent and are equal across the Province. We have also been granted 3 1/2 stars by the AHLA as part of their Canada Select Property rating system.

Ongoing and planned renovations this year include new hallway and room carpets, furniture and beds, chairs, curtains, internet and pool/spa area all to better serve the needs of our guests and keep our hotel fresh and new.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

southendfire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

My friend and Iwere in Lethbridge for a dance competion with our two daughters. First we got a room that smelled like smoke and asked to move us. They moved us right away. The next room was a bit better but very small for four of us. The biggest issue was the noise level. The rooms around the courtyard are poorly insulated and very loud from the pool noise. You can also hear every conversation in the rooms around us. If you want a good peaceful sleep this is not the hotel to go to.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southendfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2009

We stayed at the Days Inn, Lethbridge for 2 nights. In their favor the hotel is well located and the pool area looks amazing, although the hot tub was out of service during our stay. Sadly the room was tiny and smelt like dog, I spoke to reception and they told us that the outside rooms were used for guests with pets so if you are allergic I would advise requesting a room surounding the indoor pool. When we arrived we could not connect to the wireless internet however this problem was fixed within a couple of hours. The staff were generally quite friendly.
We found that this hotel was ok for a short stay but terribly over priced for the room you get.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Seems a little seedy, but really a quaint little place. The rooms that open up to the pool area are the best. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful and professional. Why stay next door at the Lodge when there is this cute little place? Very close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyHermina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kootenay National Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2008

Three of us and our little dog spent the night here in late March (2 separate rooms). The Reception staff were very friendly and helpful regarding the motel and the surrounding area. The facility was clean and for the most part, quite comfortable. My husband and friend tried the complimentary breakfast and found it acceptable with hot coffee, muffins and juices. The inner courtyard has some interesting murals of Canadian wildlife that are pleasing to look at. This courtyard surrounds the pool and most of the rooms open onto this. The pool was nice, clean and relaxing. It has a small water slide, if you are so inclined. We used the hot tub near by. While that was very relaxing, an unbelievable thing occurred: I had on an older blue-coloured bathing suit. Five minutes in their hot tub and the thing bleached out completely to brown and beige! Wow! I've never had this happen before. The other 2 people I was with didn't suffer the same damage to their bathing suits so I can only assume it had something to do with the age of mine. Still.... a very odd thing, don't you think? My husband and I were given a room along the outside of the building because we had a little dog. Yes, they are pet friendly and there is plenty of room out back to walk your pets. I am getting a bit fed up however with hotels,motels that say they are pet friendly but then you get the less desireable, less maintained and less comfortable rooms in the house. Our friend had a room on the 'inside' of the hotel and it looked newly decorated with paint, linens and furniture. Our room looked like a cheap motel room from the 1970's. Hmmm. Anyone else have this experience?

All in all, this motel is conveniently located, staff are friendly and there is not really much to say bad about it. A good choice for the money. Beautiful view and walking paths behind the motel with spectacular views of the river valley and old train tressel.

The Canucks from Cranbrook, Canada

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrueCanucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
87 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lethbridge

Property: Days Inn - Lethbridge
Address: 100 3 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Days Inn
Days Inn - Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing