We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wknd in Lethbridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Lethbridge
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The good: Great TV (except no Golf Channel), free WiFi, free breakfast (we didn't try it), good location (next to Tim Hortons, Wendy's, McDonald's, The Bay, new A & W just being built), comfy pillows, good shower, pool and hot tub looked good, friendly staff, good parking.

The bad: Smelly room, small room, dirty tub, if you're at the back of the hotel be prepared to listen to large trucks idling at all hours of the night, thin walls, no exercise room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Happy to see that you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel. We apologize for the problem you had with your room in regard to the smell. Perhaps it may have been from the pool. As for the sound of idleing trucks at the back of the hotel, these were perhaps trucks in the adjoining parking lot. Thank you for your comments. Should you have the opportunity to stay with us again please request a room further away from the back parking lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 596 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Hotel is OK and is in a great location for my purposes. Inside rooms can be noisy because of the pool. I have discerned only 6 rooms really fulfill my needs should I decide to stay here again. The breakfast was good and the staff were great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The daytime front desk staff at this hotel are fabulous and very helpful - unfortunately that and the view is about all this hotel has to recommend it. There is no elevator to the second level and carrying large suitcases up is not very easy. As well once upstairs for a lot of the rooms your entrance is outside on a very creaky walkway. The plumbing pipes also ran through the room at the ceiling and the entire hotel has a very musty smell. It is really an old (very old) motel that has been converted in some ways. The indoor pool will be fun for children and whirlpool would be a wonderful experience for adults if that area was not so dirty. I really wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20Sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments, When this hotel was built it ws two seperate buildings and there was never a plan for a elevator. The hotel ws built in the late eighties and since than has gone through several renovations and is presently being recarpeted and the plumbing problems are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Clean room and comfy bed for value. It was somewhat noisy due to tour bus staying on site for guests.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Koral R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
#12 of 20 in Lethbridge
242 reviews
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lethbridge

Address: 100 3 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $82 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn - Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Days Inn
Days Inn - Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing