We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poolside doesn't necessarily mean that!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn - Lethbridge
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poolside doesn't necessarily mean that!”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I specifically called the hotel directly to make sure we got what I consider a poolside room. Apparently "poolside" to them means anything with a pool view. We were told our room was upstairs which was not what I requested. When I explained, again, what I wanted we were changed to an actual poolside room. The only problem was the only rooms on the main floor only had double beds, not queen. The room was VERY small. Thank goodness we could use the tables in the courtyard. Like I said the room was small and dated. However I did find it very quiet and never heard any noise from the courtyard or the rooms beside us.
Our kid's loved the pool and waterslide. I personally found the pool temperature to be a little too warm as the entire courtyard was very hot, It was 30 degrees out so would've been nice to swim in a cooler pool.
Breakfast was ok, nothing special and only toast, bagels or waffles avaiable for hot food. No donuts, danishes or yogurt. The man running the buffet was very nice to the kids and even made balloon animals. (When I commented to the front desk staff I was told he is the owner of the hotel) Nice touch but I still not a great breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManager, Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this review, September 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know where improvements are needed. I am glad that our staff was able to change your reservation in order to accommodate your requests. Unfortunately, all of our rooms with 2 Queen beds are on the second floor of the hotel, which does overlook the pool and so we do consider that "poolside", even though you do have to go downstairs. We would also like you to know that we are planning some upgrades to our breakfast selection to include more hot foods like sausage and eggs in the next couple of weeks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    135
    179
    108
    76
See reviews for
261
100
34
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Within easy walking distance of shops, malls and eateries. A reasonable continental breakfast is provided in the enclosed Courtyard area. We stayed there at a busy time and had no problems with service. Didn't use pool or large hot tub but this is ideal for people travelling with children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed at the Days Inn for a sports tournament. It was a great venue. The free breakfast was a nice treat. They bent over backwards to accommodate our team and gave us a group rate, even though they weren't compelled to.

The hotel was conveniently located. It was in good shape, overall. The courtyard, water-slides, and pool are really nice. The breakfast (while nothing elaborate) works for me. It gets you going in the morning.

The room we had was a wee little room, with two beds - but considering we were only there to sleep it was just fine.

I've stayed at other hotels in Lethbridge (even the iconic Lethbridge Lodge, next door) before and I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocky_Mountain069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Close to everything...right downtown within walking distance of most amenities. Decent breaky buffet with fresh made waffles e ery morning. Rooms were clean and bed was reasonably comfortable but it definitely wasnt a luxury accommodation. Room reminded me of Earl's place from the show My Name Is Earl... Great sunsets over the rail bridge most nights while sitting in the hot tub and great access to all the scenic walking trails along the coulee.
Based on the extra would rate it a 3+ but it comes back down to earth with a 2.5 based on the rooms. Would I go back.... yes.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregorSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This hotel lived up to the high standards of the Days Inn chain in many ways, with a very helpful receptionist and a functional breakfast, it loses marks for ease of access to the rooms. Many hotels don’t seem to realise that their international guests are likely to have a fair bit of luggage, but with this hotel being tucked away in an upper floor room meant a climb up stairs followed by a struggle through a heavily sprung corridor door before getting access to the corridor on which the room is located.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms above reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Prairies
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Stayed one night with our doggie. Lovely location at the top of a ravine with good, though steep, walking paths. Desk clerk and breakfast staff both very helpful and friendly. Pool looked good but we didn't take time for a swim.
ey, it's a Day's Inn, not a luxury resort, but it was comfortable and quiet. Would make a point of stopping in Lethbridge rather than Medicine Hat in order to stay here again.

Room Tip: back side is quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gardensail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronation, Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Would never stay there again. The room was small the water wouldn't get hot and the shower was covered in something slimy and was muddy. I complained the front desk at check out and she couldn't have cared less. She just said oh sorry for that and how will you be paying. Makes you wonder if the shower was that dirty what was else was hiding in the room that I didn't see. My husband and I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean2259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIManager, Manager at Days Inn - Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 15, 2011
It is very unfortunate that you had a bad experience at our hotel. While we do strive to maintain high to excellent cleanliness standards and have won awards for our Housekeeping from the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association, sometimes the little details do get missed. I would like you to know that we are currently in the process of decalcifying and/or replacing every showerhead in every room in our hotel after having our water heater replaced last year, which does often cause some buildup in the pipes. Unfortunately, we weren't able to get to the shower in your room before you were checked in to it. This will not be a problem for any guest in the future as we are just finishing up this week. Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you will give us another chance to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Lethbridge

Property: Days Inn - Lethbridge
Address: 100 3 Ave S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4L2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Lethbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Days Inn
Days Inn - Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing