We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Comfortable, Fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Clinton, Utah
1 review
“Relaxing, Comfortable, Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

The rooms where beautiful with a comfortable relaxing atmosphere. The staff couldn't be more friendly. The indoor water park was fun; it included two huge slides, a pool and a wave pool. The continental breakfast was a lot more than a plate with doughnuts on it. We had no need to go to a restaurant for breakfast. The kids, 18, 15, 9 won't go back unless we stay here. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cougarjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    76
    39
    21
    22
See reviews for
98
20
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fernie, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

We made reservations because of the pool and waterlslides and yet upon arriving we were told that the pool had been closed down since September. Our 7 year old who was excited and waiting all day to enjoy the pool & slides, was hugely disappointed. Since we arrived later in the day after Xmas shopping, we were unable to get our money refunded and look elsewhere for a hotel with a pool.

Starting at 9:30 pm you could hear kids running up and down the halls making a lot of noise with their voices and feet. 10:30 pm I called the front desk to let them know this was happening and their reply was that they would contact the coaches. Nothing was done. 11:30 pm my husband ended up sticking his head out the door and telling them to be quiet and was told that the group he was speaking to wasnt the noisy group.

Our sleep was very very poor.

The showers were less then luke warm and there was no way to turn up the heat for the water.

Upon leaving the room for breakfast we came to a rest area that had beer cans, bottles and garbage strewn about. We figured this must have been the hang-out of the coaches while the kids were up running all night. *unsightly*

In the morning we headed down for the continental breakfast which consisted of a crowded room off to the side, with toasters set up and help yourself to bread; apple or cranberry juice; a few jugs of what looked to be powdered milk mix; a bowl of hard boiled eggs or some sort of meat product that was suppose to be sausages.

When we checked out she said she hoped we had a good stay in which my husband replied we didnt and the reasons why. As he was going through the list, other people who were checking out were also agreeing with what he was saying and stating it was a very negative experience. She replied she was sorry to hear that.

We wont be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgifmntgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

La Canada Flintridge, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Upon arrival had problems checking in although we had a reservation. We had no previosu knowledge of the waterpark being closed for maintenance for a month and a half. We were told at check in after travelling from another province, which gave us no time to cancel. Also, waterpark is more a public swimming pool rather than a perk for hotel guests. Lines for the waterslides were 10 - 20 people long all day and the hot tub was so full there was no room. Also, the lifeguard seemed oblivious to misbehaving children, which really made it an extremely UNPLEASANT experience. I do NOT recommend this hotel, as this was the worst Ramada experience.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbonez2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Our family stayed at the Lethbridge Ramada, August 2010, as part of our vacation with three young children. We chose this hotel because of the swimming pool facilities for the children, which was enjoyed in spite of the highly chlorinated water. We chose the family suite and the entire facility was not the quality I expected the Ramada to be known for-the hallways and rooms are dull and dingy, the hallway ceilings are water stained with numerous patch jobs, the room closet doors were off the tracks and would not close, the floors were stained, and overall not very clean-only vacuumed in the centre, leavinfg a grey dust contrast border along the walls. The chairs and foot stools in the alcoves in the hallways were in dis-repair. This was a family suite with three queen beds and additional sleeping space on a hide-a-bed which would normally accommodate six to eight individuals, we were provided with a total of four glasses . We could only find laundry facilities on one floor, making for a long wait in a hotel of this size. On the plus side, I will say that the beds were comfortable and the bedding was clean and the bottom sheet did not pull out by morning. There were adequate towels which were clean and fluffy . We did not come away with any bed bugs. Continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmelnychuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

We found the room quite nice, the attached restaurant was a Mr. Mikes and the food and service there was also quite nice. We found the pool area to be geared more to the kid crowd and the hot tub was actually a good size in that it would easily fit 14-16 people, yet signage says to limit people to 12, in regards to the pool if I had a negative comment it would be that the on duty lifeguard was not that interested in doing the job.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freedoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2010

Perfect for a business traveler, the Ramada Lethbridge got me checked in and out quickly and provided a solid stay. Good wifi coverage, surprisingly nice breakfast, and there were a lot of very nice touches. Fridge and microwave in room, nice shower tub and curtain. While they don't waste space on a closet it was perfectly functional. I'd stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skagittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

Stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights while sightseeing in Lethbridge and it was quite a nice hotel. We had a room overlooking the pool (not the greatest view) and it got pretty noisy but at least they shut the pool down at 10pm so that helped. Their weight room was pretty sparse but not too bad. Their location was excellent, right off the main drag and close to alot of stores and restraunts. It was quite a nice place and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, great value for the $$$.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gbear1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing