We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterpark.. Kids adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waterpark.. Kids adventure”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Ok, Booked for 6 nights for 1 person on business. normal price (150night), when i arrived check in was okay.get into room and realize it wreaks of chlorine, open curtains and realize they had put me overlooking waterpark, kids yelling and playing, im on business and nothing against kids but i dont want to hear them from 2pm-10pm plus smell chlorine for 6 days, go downstairs and ask for different room, no can do.. hmm okay... why they thought i would want a pool view as a 26 year old woman travelling alone with no kids for 6 days i dont understand.. other then the chlorine. room was clean, bathtub was very nice, deep. beds were super comfy. mr mikes restaurant downstairs was very good.. great food. good location with lots in walking distance (bank,grocery,gas station, shoppers, harveys,etc and couple other retail stores,

i would most likely stay here again if another location wasnt available but was really put off by swimming pool and smell with kids screaming and running around. alot of hockey and sports teams stay here, even can pay for pool use walk in. so not really for business but definitely the place to stay if you have kids, they will LOVE that waterpark.

Room Tip: overlook the street not the pool.. all you can smell is chlorine BAD in rooms that overlook pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Danielle0720,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. Our Water Park is definitely a huge draw from families travelling. We also offer rooms that cater to our corporate clientele. We do have the ability to place a room type preference onto your guest profile to ensure we can assign a room will meet your needs in advance. Feel free to contact the hotel at any time to have this placed onto your profile. Once again thank you for completing a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    76
    40
    21
    23
See reviews for
99
21
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toad River, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here a couple times, September 2012 and May 2013. Both times every aspect of the hotel was perfect. For Alberta, I find the place to be priced appropriately, and every room I've got was very clean and big. Seems like it is one of the newer hotels in Lethbridge and it is definitely my go to hotel if I go back. Staff has always been very helpful and nice and I like that the hotel has a Mr. Mike's attached to it, great place to eat after a long day, and when you're done, you just take the elevator back to your room! Haven't tried the pool, so I can't comment on that, but if you are passing through, definitely give this hotel a try!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the top, definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is the letter which I have sent to IHG customer complaints dept!
March 24/14
I would like to make you aware of a few things that happened during my recent stay at one of your hotels, I was at the Holiday Inn Lethbridge on Mayor Macgrath from March 21-23.
Friday night upon our late arrival to the hotel, we realized that the toilet was plugged. I called the front desk and they brought me up a plunger, never was there an offer to have someone come and see about it, just dropped the plunger off and nothing further.
I attempted to unplug it myself and I couldn't get it to go. It was almost midnight by this time, and my young 11 year old daughter needed to get to bed as she was dancing early the next morning.
I closed the door to the bathroom and we went to bed.
At 1:30 am my room phone was ringing and someone was at the door. Apparently the toilet had continued to run and was overflowing. I completely understand they needed to come in and get the water stopped. However, at this point I didn't have a working toilet and apparently there was no open rooms and maintenance wasn't coming in until 6 am.
I thought at 6 am I would have someone there to fix it so that my daughter and I could get ready and head out. Well at 9 am when we had to leave I still had not heard from the front desk or seen any maintenance people.
I stopped at the front desk and they told me that he would be in shortly.
Upon arrival later Saturday night, the toilet was fixed...however the floor in the bathroom was less than clean leaving us wearing our shoes in the room and bathroom due to the slimy floor.
I was assuming that the hotel would compensate me something on my bill for this issue as we were without a toilet for 8 hours.
I got up Sunday morning and found my bill under the door with no credits at all. I had decided to just let it go and not bother....until my daughter went swimming and I decided to take a shower. Shortly after going into the bathroom I heard a knock at the door and went to go answer it only to see that the housekeeping staff had let themselves into my room. Had she been a couple minutes later I would have been in the shower.
At this time I decided that the front desk staff needed to know how unhappy I was with my stay....once I called and told them this story I was told I would be getting a 15% discount...I feel it was a slap in the face and that the customer service at this hotel was appalling!
I will never stay with this hotel ever again, and that is too bad as we have stayed there plenty of times before.
I hope that you will take this info and do something about it.
A very unhappy customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanceMomma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear DanceMomma2,

Thank you for your review. Our hotel does review and address these situations very carefully. We have reached out privately to obtain more details.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

There are lots of families staying at the hotel and lots visiting too since the hotel pool is open to the public as well as hotel guests, it was insanely busy even at 8pm on a weeknight. I have three kids and I would consider staying here on a family trip. However, while on business it isn't ideal... Terrible exercise room with half the equipment needing repairs including a broken bike and a treadmill that surges in speed and seems dangerous. The rooms are ok but not great, the temperature control was tricky, it was always too hot or too cold (I sound like Goldilocks but I just couldn't find a comfort zone.)... The staff is really nice. Walking distance to smittys, boston pizza, etc which is nice.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JeffFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear JeffFr,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. The water park is definitely a huge draw for travelling families. We are pleased to report that we have purchased new fitness equipment including treadmills, elliptical, bikes and step machine. They will be set up and installed by the end of April. The comments about the in room temperature control have been passed onto our maintenance team who will address your concerns. Again thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope we have the pleasure of serving you again.

Sincerely
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed one night, the bed was really comfortable and the hotel is pretty nice. The downside was the drain in the bathtub was plugged and the shower was at best warm. It was nice to have a good night rest after the Moonlight Run.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglife16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Lovinglife16,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and I have passed on your comments in regards to your bathroom to our maintenance manager so they can be addressed. Thank you once again and I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sask.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here one night. Pool area was in desperate need of upgrades and was falling apart. Dirty floors and old. Water had way too much chlorine to the point we couldn't swim more than one hour. The pool area is open to the public and busy. Rooms were average and a bit dirty. Front desk staff poorly trained. Beds were comfortable. No breakfast like some other holiday inns.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prarieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Prarieboy,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am sorry to see your overall stay was just ok. I have shared your comments with our team so each department head can address the concerns you have raised.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've gotta say, I didn't expect too much out of a little hotel in a little town, but WOW, we were impressed! Every staff member I spoke to, both over the phone and at the front desk, were delightful to deal with. We were upgraded to a suite that was clean, modern, and just perfect. The beds and pillows were very high end, and we appreciated having the fridge in our room. The water park was fantastic! Although one of the waterslides was closed during our visit due to weather problems, the big one that you can ride tubes down was so much fun! We also appreciated that the hotel was pet friendly, as we were able to bring our little puppy with us.
Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear RP,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and you felt that our staff were a delight to deal with. I will be sharing your comments with our team. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing