We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and modern”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was fairly impressed with this hotel. The room was nicely updated and the bed very comfortable. Waterslides were a nice change from the standard boring small corkscrew slides that this chain and others in the same category usually have. The only downside was it is fairly pricey and they don't even offer free breakfast like their express hotels offer for the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    78
    40
    23
    25
See reviews for
106
21
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Normally I put up great reviews but I was very disappointed in the pool hours and overall value in our stay.
We have a toddler and were we're staying for one night at the hotel just for the pool. After we checked in we discovered that due to our Christmas visiting plans we were unable to have any pool time. We did ask the front desk for a refund but after being in a hurry we didn't have the time to move to a new hotel. So we paid premium rates for a facility that we couldn't even use. Very disappointed. If you don't go on a weekend you can't use pool except in the evenings. I wish I would have known this before booking it.
I won't be staying here again. I'll stay at a hotel that has te pool open in the morning when my kid can actually swim in it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackymoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Jackymoff,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We do advertise our Water Park’s hours of operation on our website and on as many external websites as we can. We shall review these to determine if there is anywhere else we can do so and ensure our front desk team is also advertising the hours of operation when booking directly with the hotel.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Me and my family went to Lethbridge for a family visit. We normally stay in Best Western hotels. In November, we decided to try a different hotel experience since this hotel is closer to our relatives in Lethbridge. We tried the Holiday Inn Lethbridge and it was a great experience.
The staffs in Holiday Inn are very accommodating and friendly. The beddings are clean, soft, and comfy. It was a great 3 nights stay in Holiday Inn. They even have a water slide which is perfect for a family trip to unwind and relax. We are glad we have tried Holiday Inn. We will also recommend Holiday Inn to our friends and relatives. Keep up the good job Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Nice, clean comfortable accommodation. The water park with two water slides and a wave pool is fabulous for families. Lifeguards are in duty here so that is also an added bonus and there is a o,ay area in very sallow water for toddlers!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhamjeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This was our first time staying here since it became a Holiday Inn, but we thought we'd give it a go. Glad we did as we will definitely come back. The rooms are clean and fresh and the staff were very friendly. We didn't use the watepark, but will next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms and hotel were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Our children loved the waterpark as did we. The waterpark was a good size, had tube slides and a children's play area as well. The staff were very friendly. I would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank We_Love_2_Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Haven't been back to this hotel since it was a Ramada.. I have to admit I was a bit hesitant staying here, but I soon found out this place is Rocking!

Ran into an issue with another hotel in town, couldn't check in because of a Credit Card issue the Maria & the front desk staff let me use the Business Lounge so I could get some email's and communications done in private. After 3 hrs of fighting back and forth with the other hotel, I was about ready to throw in the towel and try and catch the greyhound home.. The Hotel manager (Who I knew from the Ramada days) said she would let me check in and once the issue was fixed to just come back down to the desk and settle up! The Lobby is WONDERFUL (Don't get me wrong LOL!) but you really just want to get checked in and go relax! Got to my room, and was instantly amazed at the great Reno's done! The rooms look FANTASTIC! great bedding, nice flat screen TV and a great work area with plenty of plugin's! Went down and checked out Mr. Mikes (See other review) and had a great well needed meal! Rest of the stay was fantastic and the staff always wanting to make sure you're having a great time and don't need anything.
Will definitely use this as my first choice of hotel in town, and will make sure our company & associates stay here as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Dr S | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing