We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“August long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Calgary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“August long weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Once again a great place to spend the August long weekend. Great location, happy friendly staff, exceptionally clean rooms. 12+ years we've been staying at this property and it never disappoints. And if you want happy, smiling kids this is the place to go, ear to ear grins from all the kids you see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Deancalgary,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the hotel. I happy to hear we have been able to meet all your expectations year over year. Thank you once again for your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    76
    40
    21
    23
See reviews for
99
21
9
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We only stayed one night, but was excellent. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool is awesome! Kids stayed until closing. The lobby/rooms were both very clean. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Jacqui,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Water Park is always a huge hit with the young and the young at heart. I hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped here as we were passing through to Edmonton. The gals at the front desk were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. Appreciated that we had a refrigerator to store some food that needed to be chilled overnight. Nicely priced for what we got.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Susan P

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our front desk staff to be helpful. I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team and hope to see you the next time you are travelling our way.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great hotel for family! Nice rooms, great indoor pool with slides and water waves. Nice clean and is in a perfect location with assorted restraunts across the street. Easy access to venues in town. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear beachfun10

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Water Park facility and found our staff to be friendly. I will be sharing your comments with all the staff and hope to see you again the next time you are in Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

The check in went very smoothly. Our room was spacious and faced the swimming pool which our son loved. The pool itself was great! Waterslides, toddler area and waves. It was noisy in our room until about 10:00 but that's to be expected. The bonus was that the room doesn't face outside so no sunlight comes in and we all slept in a little longer than we had in our previous hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. It was a short stay but a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I went to Lethbridge for a weekend, and stayed in this hotel. It was nice, with one exception - dirty carpets in our room, as well as places throughout the hotel. However, it did not prevent us from enjoying our stay. The staff was great, the location was great, and the grounds were beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: If you like light, sunshine, daytime, etc., coming through your window, ask for a room that does NOT...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Snowbirdfromcanada

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager who will be addressing them. From everyone at the hotel we hope you and your family enjoy the rest of the summer and will visit us again should you be returning to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadians in paradise
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel for a Sports Teams and Kids. Water park is awesome. Front Desk Staff is amazing! Rooms overlooking water park might be a bit noisy. Nice view from exterior rooms facing West. Comfortable rooms and beds too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Flames97,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and we will be sharing your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Property: Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Drive South | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing