We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lethbridge
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stopped here as we were passing through to Edmonton. The gals at the front desk were extremely helpful. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfy. Appreciated that we had a refrigerator to store some food that needed to be chilled overnight. Nicely priced for what we got.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Susan P

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our front desk staff to be helpful. I’ll be sure to pass on your comments to the team and hope to see you the next time you are travelling our way.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Lethbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great hotel for family! Nice rooms, great indoor pool with slides and water waves. Nice clean and is in a perfect location with assorted restraunts across the street. Easy access to venues in town. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear beachfun10

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our Water Park facility and found our staff to be friendly. I will be sharing your comments with all the staff and hope to see you again the next time you are in Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The check in went very smoothly. Our room was spacious and faced the swimming pool which our son loved. The pool itself was great! Waterslides, toddler area and waves. It was noisy in our room until about 10:00 but that's to be expected. The bonus was that the room doesn't face outside so no sunlight comes in and we all slept in a little longer than we had in our previous hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. It was a short stay but a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I went to Lethbridge for a weekend, and stayed in this hotel. It was nice, with one exception - dirty carpets in our room, as well as places throughout the hotel. However, it did not prevent us from enjoying our stay. The staff was great, the location was great, and the grounds were beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: If you like light, sunshine, daytime, etc., coming through your window, ask for a room that does NOT...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowbirdfromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Snowbirdfromcanada

Thank you for your review in regards to your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping manager who will be addressing them. From everyone at the hotel we hope you and your family enjoy the rest of the summer and will visit us again should you be returning to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Excellent Hotel for a Sports Teams and Kids. Water park is awesome. Front Desk Staff is amazing! Rooms overlooking water park might be a bit noisy. Nice view from exterior rooms facing West. Comfortable rooms and beds too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flames97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Flames97,

Thank you for your comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and we will be sharing your comments with the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a great spot if you have young kids, the water park is pretty amazing. The rooms are clean and big, bathroom is not very big . A bit old but very clean. Having the Mr. Mikes attached to it is very convenient but there are lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Mzaquia,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I’m glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us and found our Water Park facility to be enjoyable. I hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again during your next visit to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed for Family Day long weekend Feb 2013
Enjoyed pool area... kids had a blast in the pool.... drawbacks to waterpark area are the extremely overly chlorinated smell - so bad in certain areas it burns the eyes... also somewhat apathetic lifeguards who seem to observe but do not comment on anything. Saw a man fall on the pool deck and could barely get himself up (he was very obese). Lifeguard approached him and didn't appear to say much, walked away before the man was able to stand up
They do not want make it a priority to fix the broken stop/go light at top of the slides which is really a safety hazard, their sign says to wait 30 seconds after each person goes down. Most kids won't do this. Lifeguards at bottom see people coming down one on top of the other and say nothing. Other reviewers noted the signal was broken since last fall and still not working? Surprised they don't make this a priority.
Also the ladies washroom floor in pool area was disgusting to walk on. Each day we noticed piles of hair everywhere, slimey feel to the floor, dirty.. with all that chemical chorination in the water they can't keep the floors clean?

Room was overlooking pool area and therefore the chlorine smell and humidity also comes into the room... as noted in other reviews, very difficult to control temperature in these rooms because of the pool and humidity and thin windows.

A big disappointment was that we stayed on the Saturday and Sunday night of the long weekend and thought we could swim again before checkout which was on the Monday for Family Day. However, waterpark was closed until Noon that day which is their standard hours for holidays. Weekdays their pool doesn't open until 4pm. Should have asked ahead of time but just assumed a holiday, especially Family Day, would have had extended operating hours for guests who stayed Sunday night.

Good points were the room layout was excellent - we had the suite with separate bedroom which is nice for extra privacy and space. Nice double sinks in bathroom area which was convenient. Room decor was modern, clean and everything in good working condition. Small fridge was convenient. Nice TVs. Video games are available on TVs.

Mr. Mikes also had very good service good menu and friendly staff and we ate there most of the time.... convenient as you do not have to go outside to get to it.
Hotel location is also very good with lots of nearby places to eat such as McDonalds, Dairy Queen, and Starbucks nearby.

Not sure if I will stay here again but would not have a room overlooking pool area which would hopefully cut down on chorline smell, heat and pool noise. Even as I tried to sleep I couldn't stop focusing on the pool smell which was very annoying. Room fans do very little except make a lot of noise.

Waterpark is very fun but could use some improvements for safety and cleanliness.

Room Tip: Do not take a pool facing room
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripdreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany S, Manager at Holiday Inn Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear daytripdreamz,

Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. The comments in regards to our water park facility will be addressed with maintenance and our staff. I hope you have a have another opportunity to visit us again should you be returning to Lethbridge.

Sincerely,
Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
205 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lethbridge

Address: 2375 Mayor Magrath Dr S | Hwy 4 & Mayor Magrath Drive, Lethbridge, Alberta T1K 7M1, Canada (Formerly Ramada Hotel and Suites Lethbridge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $119 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lethbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Ramada Inn Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Hotel Lethbridge
Lethbridge Ramada
Holiday Inn Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing