We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is located near a highway and easy to find with plenty of parking space.

The staff at the frontdesk is very friendly and you feel welcome right away.
The hotel itself is quit new and the rooms are very modern, spacious and clean. Even though the hotel is located near a highway and a railroad you won't hear a thing.

The only drawback is the breakfast, the food itself is good and there is plenty of choice, however the plates and cutlery are all cartboard and plastic. This can be quit annoying when you need a knife, you cut right through the plates.
This seems to be a Hampton thing because the do this at every Hampton we ever stayed at. I hope they will change this in the future.
It will not however influence my choice for Hampton because they do offer good vallue for your money in regard to the rooms and service!

Room Tip: High floor room, just because they are always quiter everywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    199
    49
    18
    4
See reviews for
228
196
26
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

As a pilot, I travel for a living and stay at numerous hotels. This facility was comfortable, quiet, immaculate awith a staff that was dedicated to customer service. Whether on a single overnight or extended stay, the Hampton Inn in Lethbridge will be my hotel of choice! While not "cookked to order" the breakfast was better than average.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Second stay at this property and it appears that they have recently renovated the guest rooms. Very clean and spotless. New furniture, carpets, bathroom and tv. Had a regular king room and everything was very good.

+ Fast and free wi fi.
+ Friendly staff.
+ Convenient location just off of the highway. Walk to Tim Hortons and/or the casino.

- Bed was frumpy. Not the best sleep.
- Breakfast did the trick but not up to par vs. the other Hamptons stayed at recently in terms of choice and ability to handle the morning rush.
- They have a gym with a couple treadmill-type machines, free weights up to 50 lbs. Again, not up to par vs. the other Hamptons.

Room Tip: Get a top level floor room, typical thin ceilings where you can hear walking about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had been traveling in Montana and Canada for over a week and stayed in several different hotels. This was by far the best in quality and the best in value. We would highly recommend it. The staff was helpful and friendly. They spent time giving me extra information and even printed me some maps. The beds were the most comfortable we had and the breakfast was wonderful with two great staff members keeping it well stocked. The pool was clean and the it was a quiet night's rest. After this and previous experience, we will look for Hampton and Hilton again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharla67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

The rooms are a good size, clean, and quiet. Reception desk daytime personnel were pleasant and effective. Night staff are the opposite. Had to practically sign a waiver to have a plastic bottle opener provided to us! And then waited over 5 minutes while the 2 staff persons were trying to help a guest with WIFI access - finally the second person left that conversation saying he wasn't technical and couldn't help - perhaps he could have left earlier with that same excuse to attend to the others waiting for assistance!

Breakfast was really poor - you'd have a hard time identifying the scrambled eggs as eggs if they weren't labelled, and the back bacon needed a steak knife to cut it was so overdone.

That said, the price was right!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debby68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Debby68;

Thank you very much fro taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we LOVE hearing your feedback, this is what allows us to continue to adapt and improve better than the competitors. I would love to hear from you further at craig.usher@hilton.com with more comments about your issues you experienced so I can assure to have these corrected and also made up to you as we truly value your feedback.

Your Friend INN Town

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here last night (July 11th) and we are quite pleased. We had a very unpleasant stay at the Days in a few nights ago (see my review) so we switched to staying here on our way back. The hotel was completely booked up due to a car show in town, so I'm Glad we booked the room when we did!

Our room was very nice and modern. However, there was hair on the bathroom floor when we checked in, so I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up to clean it while we were at the pool.

I was disappointed by the pool. I think they were having trouble keeping up with all of the people there. We walked into the pool area and everyone immediately started coughing because there was so much chlorine in the air. Everyone who was already in the pool was coughing too. After sitting in the hot tub a little bit my eyes were burning! I decided just to sit on the edge of the hot tub and it helped a bit, but as I sat there I watched a brown scum build up on top of the bubbles! It grossed me out and I got out of the hot tub!

The rest of our stay was pleasant. Our room was spacious and nice. The breakfast was good. Lots of hot food. Bacon, hash browns, omelette, and lots of cold stuff too.

When we checked out this morning I told the girl at the desk about the pool. I was hoping we might get a discount, but She just thanked me for the information and said She would tell maintenance.

Overall, it seemed difficult to find a decent hotel in Lethbridge for a reasonable price. So, if I was ever in Lethbridge again, I would probably stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ladylovelylocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear ladylovelylocks

I want to thank you for your review, at the Hampton Inn and Suites Lethbridge we value and love getting the feedback from our guests, as unlike other hotels we know it's the guests that keep us going. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the pool and hot tub and would like to ensure you this has been corrected.

I would also like to invite you to contact me further at craig.usher@hilton.com with more information as we would love to make this up to you and correct this for you. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.

We LOVE Having you here!!!

Your Friends INN town:

Craig Usher
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Lethbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Although only about a year & a half old, it does not look as though it was built with the same standards of the slightly older-ones?? The fit & finish, stained spots here & there, bad wallpaper installations,...
The view? What view? Regardless of what floor or side, you get no view as the hotel is surrounded by industrial buildings, structures & sites.

The hallway carpet-patern is nice and a surprise in the pool-room, a waterside.
Anise the front dest assistant supervisor & her staff were great.
Overal nothing exciting in Lethbridge!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear prophecy;

I want to thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. At the Hampton Inn and Suites Lethbridge we value our guests feedback and input more than any other hotels and our main goal is the utmost in guest satisfaction.

I would love to hear form you further about the issues you described and would love to have you email me personally with some more information about your stay at craig.usher@hilton.com so that we can ensure this is all corrected and so we can make this up to you.

We hoep to see you again as we LOVE having you here!!

Your Friend INN town!!!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Lethbridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing