We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

When we stay it's during the week & the rooms are so quiet. Great Value with Breakfast. Great staff at front desk. Close to the casino. The staff can give you ideas on where to eat. There are new buildings and services being built in the area each time I come for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 800 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

Was happy with everything in the room except the pillows. We had a king size bed and the pillows were not king sized and had seen a better day! When doing stretches on the floor in the morning I saw a pill laying on the floor under the chair. So the cleaning staff could do a bit better of a job. Otherwise I was happy with the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Great staff, very clean, newer rooms and comfy beds. Left too early to enjoy breakfast. Very helpful recommending places to eat. Casino within a block and a Tim's around the corner. What more could you ask for on your way through town?! Sorry, don't have much more to say to make the 200 character minimum. I would highly recommend the hotel.Great staff, very clean, newer rooms and comfy beds. Left too early to enjoy breakfast. Very helpful recommending places to eat. Casino within a block and a Tim's around the corner. What more could you ask for on your way through town?! Sorry, don't have much more to say to make the 200 character minimum. I would highly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

All in all, very clean and quiet. Very good bang for your buck. Only there for two nights on business, but I would definitely stay there again as it was relaxing.Unfortunately, a coworker booked it and I do not have any type of reward plan for that line of hotels.Also, the staff did not make me aware of any available.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We are into a two night stay.

I get down to breakfast and there is no fruit left and other things were not replenished until requested then were told it would take 20 minutes to make more sausage. Same with the waffle dough it ran out completely before it was refilled.

We spoke to the front desk clerk and were told that they had large groups booking. We pointed out that since they knew that they should have stocked accordingly. Plus the kitchen staff should be checking to replenish things.

We asked to speak to the manager and were told there is no manager on duty until Monday. It's looks like they live the running of this hotel on weekends to the young staff that have no decision making power.

I suggest to the front clerk since they know that they will be busy this weekend due to a number of events maybe they should make more there is enough breakfast.

As well I pull out the office chair from the desk in the room and there is dust on it. The rest of the room is clean and new but that should not be happening.

This place says satisfaction guaranteed but with no one in charge over the weekends I am not sure how that works. They gave me the managers card so we will see what happens when I e-mail.

Room Tip: Remember there is no manager on duty on the weekends so you might want to look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent facility - very clean - staff was very welcoming. There was a basketball tournament in town but noise levels were well controlled Definitely first on my list The hot breakfast was very good - many choices - well stocked and clean and roomy

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Barnaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

When I arrived, I was impressed with the friendliness of the staffs and the openness of the lobby. The hotel was nicely set up and well maintained. Our two queen beds room was very spacious and lots of room to move around. We almost forgot that we were in a motel. The bed for just perfectly firm for me, with very comfortable duvet and pillows. The free hot breakfast was as good as any. If you are meat eaters, you may be disappointed. The breakfast room was large and clean. We may have paid a bit more than the other hotels, but it was money well spent. We will definitely stay in this hotel again if we are in the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range: $102 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing