We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Medicine Hat, Canada
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is located in a great location off the main highway with many restaurants close by. They serve a great breakfast for FREE. Have wonderful staff working that are really friendly. Rooms are well maintained and super clean. Tip: They also have a walk-in discount off the room if you don't reserve in advance and just go to hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    213
    53
    19
    6
See reviews for
245
208
26
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A very good clean hotel with great service and friendly staff that make you feel welcome, a trait that is not common in bigger chain hotels but this hotel has it. A very good tasty breakfast and great swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

A great hotel in my many travels I have never seen such consistent, clean and organized rooms. Very friendly staff and a great breakfast. Pool is good too, and walking distance to restaurants. How is this hotel not charging $300.00 a night and others do, this is a far better and nicer hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Duane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calagry, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Everything was fantastic but the the hot breakfast didnt match the service or style of hotel. Was down there for work a lot in 2013 and breakfast for a long day of work is important. We had about 25 people working down there for months and all i heard was breakfast breakfast. Good hotel with good breakfast was all booked up so thought The Hampton would be the best choice. Dont get me wrong the hotel itself was fantastic!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice hotel centrally located in town with great restaurants close by. The staff really care and go out of their way to make sure you are happy, Anise is a great person at the front. The breakfast is the morning is far superior to anything you will get in a restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Very nice hotel with great service. Anise at the front desk runs a great team of staff and she is very helpful and goes out of her way to make sure everyone is helped and valued. Thanks Anise Also breakfast was great

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I like Hampton Inns and have stayed at more than one. My daughter is at college in Lethbridge so I stay overnight there occasionally. This recent stay was my third. The first one was for 5 nights and I was on my own - I was quite pleased and thought that the standard was the usual for HI. The second stay I found a few issues, but thought I would give them another try.
First the positives - the staff are helpful, the hotel well located and the breakfast is good.
Next the problems. The first one sounds really petty and insignificant but I find it very strange. The King size beds have sheets that are OBVIOUSLY not meant for a king size bed. I have a King bed at home and the sheets fall just below where the mattress meets the box spring. These sheets (in all the rooms I have stayed in) do not. They are way too small. It makes for an uncomfortable nights sleep and is just not what I expect from a Hampton.
The other thing is general cleanliness of the rooms - I'm sure the beds are clean, but there is always dust and I have found dirty towels behind the door, leftover food in the fridge etc.
I really want to like this hotel and use it again but those damn sheets bug me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicaPica60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Africandaisy

I am sorry we fell short on your recent stay. I would like to invite you to contact me further with comments on your recent stay at craig.usher@hilton.com and provide more details so we can address these bedding issues as well other cleanliness issues you described so we can get this fixed for you so we can welcome you back in the future.

We LOVE Having You Here!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 20 in Lethbridge
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing