We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and newer hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice clean and newer hotel”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

In the tier 3 hotels (somewhere below a full Sheraton/Hilton but above a Motel 6, etc) Hampton Inn ranks just below Four Points by Sheraton for me. When I stay in Lethbridge I choose the Hampton Inn on the east end of town just off highway 3. Newer building, nice rooms, clean, friendly staff, and a better than average breakfast included (versus other tier 3 breakfast-included hotels).

Reasonably quiet rooms with good finishings. I'll definitely be back to Lethbridge and to the Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I've only stayed in the king bed rooms so I can't vouch for anything but that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YXUtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and I am thrilled you enjoyed our stay and found our hotel and service to be above similar hotels. We appreciate hearing all kinds of feedback for you and other guests to allow us to constantly grow and improve.

We hope to see you again when in Lethbridge.

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    208
    53
    19
    6
See reviews for
242
205
26
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A quiet, comfortable hotel with excellent customer service. Lots of parking. new facility that is well maintained. stayed for four nights and had no issues with noise from other guests or traffic. excellent breakfast choices.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BasketballMom_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and did not seem to have any disturbances, we work very hard to ensure each guest is comfortable and not disturbed. We love hearing your reviews and feedback about you and other guests stays as words of encouragement for our staff to continue their excellent service.

We hop you visit us again and feel the Hamptonality some more when you are in Lethbridge again!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in tonight (march 21/13) Bob was the front desk employee on duty. Excellent service n great disposition.
Checkin went well, room was excellent, clean and very well appointed.
Is my third stay here since Nov. had a minor issue which was immediately corrected.
Location is easy access to the casino, but shopping is a bit of a drive away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and review of your stay with us. I will make sure to let Bob and the other staff how pleased you were with them. It is feedback like yours that helps to motivate and encourage our staff to continue to improve and wow our guests and we love to hear their feedback.

We hope to see you again in the future and please come back and feel the Hamptonality!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here a couple of times over the last few months.

The design is pretty much the “cookie cutter”; check in desk to the right, breakfast area to the left, separated by a fireplace. Pool and fitness on main floor to the right.

This property is fairly new and is very clean. The décor design is very nice; in my opinion.

The staff was been excellent on both visits. Very friendly and informative and they were able to meet any requests we made.

There is no restaurant, but there is a Tim Horton’s close by and it is a short drive to the downtown core.

The comp. breakfast was above average with hot dishes available.

The Casino is walking distance away.

My small criticisms are that the TV is small, there are no “in house” movie rentals available and, in the rooms with 2queen beds, only one side of the bed has a nightstand and lamp. Also, as mentioned by other reviewers, the noise from above is loud; ask for a top floor room.

For short stays of 1 or 2 nights, this hotel is a recommended 4 out of 5 but I wouldn’t want to spend a week here. For a longer stay, I would give it a 3 out of 5.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor; noise from above can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BcDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and review of your recent stay. I am glad you found our staff to be excellent. I have will review your comments on your stay and take them into consideration to grow and improve, it is feedback like yours that allows us to continue to grow and improve and we thank you for your review.

Please visit us again when you are in Lethbridge, your friend inn town!

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

From outward appearances this hotel looks fantastic. It's new, clean and staff very friendly.
All fantastic. BUT if you are staying when the hotel is busy, has a lot of teams - then we recommend you stay somewhere else. The walls are wafer thin....the constant pounding from the floor above kept us wake all night...you can hear voices, every footstep of your neighbour above water running and the flush of ... Well everything. Try booking something else.

Room Tip: Stay only on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie-BeachBumsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
I thank you for your review of your recent stay and we all at the hotel take these comments serious. We do have sound proofing in all our rooms that exceeds Alberta Building Codes as well we take many steps to prevent prolonged disturbances to guests by ensuring we have adequate staff on duty to monitor all areas of hotel and minimize disturbances to other guests like the reviewer states in this review.

There are certain guests that when they choose to stay at a hotel they seem to think they are the only guests in the hotel and tend not to respect other guests. While we try to have the resources and staff around to minimize this, there are some of these guests that will disrupt and disturb others no matter what and I want to ensure this reviewer and other guests that these guests are not welcome back and this situation is a very rare occurance at our property and our previous reviews will show this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, SK, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lethbridge on March 2, 2013. We booked well in advance in order to reserve the 2 queen bed suite (there is a limited number of these rooms with 2 queen beds and a small living area with a pull out sofa, so book early if possible).

Check in / check out is very quick and all staff were polite. The rooms are new and modern, beds are comfortable, room temperature is easy to set, and bathroom was very clean (not a huge bathroom but an efficient set up).

Breakfast the next morning was very good and the eating area is more upscale than most other hotel breakfast bars.

We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natronic774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
320 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The front desk gentlemen could not have been for friendly or helpful, providing driving, restaurant and other recommendations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and had a bit of pizzazz. You can tell it's a newer place. Pretty standard hotel breakfast.

Odd location on the far side of town, behind car dealer & trucking operation, so not much view. I was just there to sleep, not vacation, so it didn't bother me in the least. I found the first floor to be quiet..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing