We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop...read this before booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2013

From outward appearances this hotel looks fantastic. It's new, clean and staff very friendly.
All fantastic. BUT if you are staying when the hotel is busy, has a lot of teams - then we recommend you stay somewhere else. The walls are wafer thin....the constant pounding from the floor above kept us wake all night...you can hear voices, every footstep of your neighbour above water running and the flush of ... Well everything. Try booking something else.

Room Tip: Stay only on the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie-BeachBumsX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

I thank you for your review of your recent stay and we all at the hotel take these comments serious. We do have sound proofing in all our rooms that exceeds Alberta Building Codes as well we take many steps to prevent prolonged disturbances to guests by ensuring we have adequate staff on duty to monitor all areas of hotel and minimize disturbances to other guests like the reviewer states in this review.

There are certain guests that when they choose to stay at a hotel they seem to think they are the only guests in the hotel and tend not to respect other guests. While we try to have the resources and staff around to minimize this, there are some of these guests that will disrupt and disturb others no matter what and I want to ensure this reviewer and other guests that these guests are not welcome back and this situation is a very rare occurance at our property and our previous reviews will show this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

655 - 661 of 789 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 2 children stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Lethbridge on March 2, 2013. We booked well in advance in order to reserve the 2 queen bed suite (there is a limited number of these rooms with 2 queen beds and a small living area with a pull out sofa, so book early if possible).

Check in / check out is very quick and all staff were polite. The rooms are new and modern, beds are comfortable, room temperature is easy to set, and bathroom was very clean (not a huge bathroom but an efficient set up).

Breakfast the next morning was very good and the eating area is more upscale than most other hotel breakfast bars.

We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natronic774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The front desk gentlemen could not have been for friendly or helpful, providing driving, restaurant and other recommendations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and had a bit of pizzazz. You can tell it's a newer place. Pretty standard hotel breakfast.

Odd location on the far side of town, behind car dealer & trucking operation, so not much view. I was just there to sleep, not vacation, so it didn't bother me in the least. I found the first floor to be quiet..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stay here one or two times per month. The staff are the kind of people I would like to work for me. Excellent in every way. The hotel is new, and very well looked after. The staff seem very genuine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

- New and clean.

- Great customer service.

- A little out of the way - Not close to restaurants and other amenities.

- Somewhat noisy with doors that slam and hearing water rushing when toilets are flushed from rooms above.

- Very slow internet

- TV was too small for the size of the room (far from bed) & limited channels.

- Area outside of front door REALLY slippery when snow covered!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1_4_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stay here for 2 nights. Changed my booking around several times and customer service is very nice to help every time. It is a newer hotel. Clean floor, clean carpet and all new furniture.Lots of choice of breakfast: boil egg, scramble egg, sausage, muffin, bagel, bread, cereal, hot cereal, fruit, fruit salad, yogurt, juice....
Swimming pool with water slide and hot tub. I didn't have chance to try.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aqufina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

During the last blizzard we found ourselves stranded in Lethbridge. I went on TA to find a well rated place. This hotel was listed as #1 so we decided to give it a try and make the most of being stranded... Might as well go for the best! We stayed in a king spa suite which included a king size bed, large walk in shower, and a jacuzzi tub. The room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was awesome with many cold and hot selections. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. My only negative was that the bed was fairly hard. I still will give 5 stars because that's just my picky back's problem, not the hotels. Would stay again if we find ourselves needing a room in Lethbridge!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleParkerMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range: $101 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing