We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, Friendly Service and Great Rooms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Certificate of Excellence
High River, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Friendly Service and Great Rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Friendly Staff, willing to go out of their way to help and the rooms were clean. Quiet location with easy access to everything. We had a nice quiet room. Comfortable bed. Did not have a chance to enjoy the breakfast, but grabbed coffee and tea on our way out the door. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aurora6105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We love to hear how how guests feel about their stay. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope next time you can stay for breakfast we are adding new items now and love to hear guest feedback on our items we offer, if there is any questions you have please email me at craig.usher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    199
    49
    18
    4
See reviews for
228
196
26
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I've stayed at other Hampton inns and suites so this really is just as much a comparison to other Hampton properties as other like hotels. The property is somewhat off the beaten path with nothing really around it to do except the nearby casino. No close restaurants, stores etc... So you have to drive if you want to eat or shop.
The hotel itself is very clean and new, the front desk service very helpful and courteous, all common areas were really well kept. The room (king bed non smoking) is of good size but very plane and sparsely furnished.

Overall a good place to sleep but that's all

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Dkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
I thank you for your feedback on your recent stay we really appreciate the feedback and information. I am a bit confused you said there are no resturants close by, we have 2 full resturants within walking distance and we have 10% off coupons for both at front desk. We have 3 different fast food resturants also within walking distance and 2 convienience stores. This is a newly devloping area and is continuing to grow, We are also a 5-10 minute drive to the mall and Mayor Magrath drive for the main areas of town. We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I travel a lot for business and stay in hotels about 100 nights per year. This is my hotel of choice when staying in Lethbridge. It's only a couple of years old so is in very nice shape and modern. I got a good discount through CPSA so stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite. The room was spacious with a good sized work area and the jacuzzi was more comfortable than any other I've tried.
The staff were great, particularly Bob who worked at night. He was very friendly with a good sense of humour which I appreciated. He was also very helpful with giving me access to the microwave in the breakfast area to warm up the food I picked up for supper. Which is the only thing that I didn't enjoy about this hotel. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel so I expected to have a microwave in my room, particularly since I was in a suite. Other than that I'd have to say this is one of the best hotels in the area. It's quiet, very comfortable and easy to find as it's visible from the highway. The free breakfast is better than most with a little more variety and the staff are second to none.

Room Tip: Don't worry about noise as area is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dale6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We love to hear how how guests feel about their stay. I am very happy your stay was great and enjoyable and we hope to see you in the future, I do apologize we do not have microwaves in our spa rooms but do have microwaves in our studio suite if you would like to try this suite out next time, We can also arrange to have someone pick up your food from your room and microwave it for you in our public microwaves if you do not wish to come down, if there is any questions you have please email me at craig.usher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Worth the trip to the other side of the tracks! Clean, extremely helpful staff, very well-appointed quiet rooms at a great value compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Lethbridge.
The complimentary hot buffet breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: free breakfast - awesome walking distance to casino if you are so inclined
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsamewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We love to hear how how guests feel about their stay. I am very happy your stay was great and enjoyable and we hope to see you in the future, if there is any questions you have please email me at craig.usher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We took a trip to Lethbridge recently and stayed here with 2 children under the age of two. Stayed in a king room - very nice (there was a half-eaten bar of some sort under the bed but hard to see, only found it making sure we packed up all toys).

Shower only in room which was fine for us - but maybe not if you want to bath your kids. The breakfast was excellent, lots of variety and nice area.

The pool has a fun waterslide but the water in the pool was a bit cold. We went end of December 2012.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We love to hear how how guests feel about their stay. I am truly sorry for the half eaten bar under the bed, I can assure you this is not normal and have spoken with my housekeeping manager and will ensure this does not happen again. I am please the rest of your stay was great and we hope to see you in the future, if there is any questions you have please email me at craig.usher@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was probably one of the best Hamptons I have been in. The hotel is only 2 years old and is well appointed for this class. The rooms are great. Sleep quality is awesome. The bathroom is quite nice. Breakfast is included and was presented well. A good variety of hot and cold items. Pool area was clean. Exercise room was very good for a hotel including cardio and free weights. Much better than some of those useless cable machines. Service was great and overall the experience was above average. The price was above what I would have expected to pay but I was able to get a great deal using some HHonours points and some cash. For those interested, you could walk to the Lethbridge casino although I didn't do that. Otherwise you need a car or taxi to get to other areas of Lethbridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defriesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for the kind words, we take great pride in knowing you think we are one of the best Hamptons you stayed at we all work really hard for you and every guest to leave completely 100% satisfied and love hearing back from our guests on how much they enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you again when you come to Lethbridge and if there is anything I can do for you in the future please let me know craig.usher@hilton.com

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrhead, Ab, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here with family at the end of November. Loved that the computer in the business center actually worked properly & really enjoyed the belgian waffles for breakfast. My brother says he always books at Hampton & I can see why now. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig U, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and like your brother we hope you continue to stay with Hampton. We love the Belgium waffles as well and am glad you enjoyed these for breakfast and wish to see you again really soon.

Our staff is motivated and happy after reading your review as well and has promised to keep delivering this hamptonality and service for all guests in future, thank you and if there is anything else I can do in the future please email me at craig.usher@hilton.com.

Craig Usher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn And Suites
Premier Inn And Suites
#10 of 20 in Lethbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
Address: 4073 Second Avenue South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 2Z3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#1 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southeast of Calgary along the Oldman River lies Lethbridge – Alberta's southernmost city. Abundant in natural beauty, history and recreational opportunities, you'll have plenty to discover near the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton™ Lethbridge hotel. The Oldman River offers an array of possibilities for anglers looking to catch "the big one" and the massive steel trestle over the river, known as High Level Bridge, is the largest of its kind at a whopping 314 feet. Another sight to behold is the abundant "coulees" - a labyrinth of rolling hills that frame this stunning area. When it comes to attractions near our Lethbridge, AB hotel, you'll find plenty just minutes away, including: Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden; Casino Lethbridge; the University of Lethbridge and Galt Museum & Archives. Nearby recreational options include parks with beautiful trails, golf courses and ice hockey arenas, just to name a few. Great shopping and dining is also within minutes of our front doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Hotel Lethbridge
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Lethbridge
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Lethbridge Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing