We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
105
104
58
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
105
104
58
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge scrambled eggs room was clean continental breakfast will stay there again japanese garden central location yogurt exercise room pleasant stay front desk staff parking lot lounge washroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 324 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I booked this hotel through a 3Rd party on-line. The room was small,even though I paid extra for a king bed,it was under-sized. There is no fan in the bathroom,and also very cramped. The breakfast is far from a "hot"breakfast unless you microwave it.
The windows have been made half their size,so it is like being in a basement.
I feel this place is over priced and for the other people's complaints,they would have been better off finding a different hotel,I certainly will!

Room tip: The small view we had was of the back alley and part of the street. Keep searching, not worth the price.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev-Daryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge L, General Manager at Travelodge Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017


Thank you Bev for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Since your visit, I have checked the size of the king sized bed for fear that during our recent renovations a queen sized bed was placed in the room accidentally. The bed in your room was indeed a king sized bed. With regards to both the bed and the window size, I apologize that your expectations were not met. I will check on the fan situation in the bathroom promptly. Regarding the hot breakfast, our staff did check with Darryl several times as we had wanted to make you a ready-to-serve hot breakfast. He indicated that you were not ready. Unfortunately, we missed seeing you when you came down to the breakfast room so that we could have made you your ready-to-serve hot breakfast. We strive to meet guest expectations and we are disappointed that we did not make the grade with you. If you are travelling in the area, I invite you to call us directly to make your reservations so that you can let us know what you expect directly and we can strive to meet your wishes.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Would not accept prof of payment from third party even with 4 emails showing I paid. Sat in lobby with my Autistic son having a meltdown for 1.5 hours. Would not let us in a room till we paid twice. They asked for a third payment at checkout. We argued for 30 minutes. Not only that, THEY ORIGINALLY TOLD ME THEY CANNOT TELL ME WHAT I WILL BE CHARGED ON MY CREDIT CARD AS THEY HAVE TO INVESTIGATE WHAT HAPPENED WITH ORIGINAL BOOKING. WHO WALKS AWAY FROM A HOTEL NOT KNOWING WHAT THEY WILL CHARGE YOU.2 hours of arguing gone, probably paid twice, possibly 3 times and the costumer WAS ALWAYS WRONG.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katlev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelodge L, General Manager at Travelodge Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a very good experience at our property. We are glad that the staff was able to discount your room to compensate for your inconvenience. As you must be aware, you had originally booked two rooms with Hotels.com, then you called us and said that you had booked the second room by mistake and that you would like it cancelled. We don’t cancel rooms booked with online channels but as a courtesy we did that on your behalf. You again called Hotels.com and cancelled your second reservation after which you came to our property and wanted check-in but we didn’t have any reservation for you and one of our front desk requested that you contact Hotels.com and find out what happened to your reservation as she was not aware that you had already cancelled your second reservation. At this point you called Hotels.com and possibly put on hold. There were other guests in line to check-in and our front desk staff went ahead and helped these guests to check-in while she waited for you to get off the phone. We again apologize for your negative experience. . Thank you for staying with us and we hope we may look forward to being of service to you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travelodge L, General Manager at Travelodge Lethbridge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews