We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, accomodating, nice business suites, clean..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“friendly staff, accomodating, nice business suites, clean..”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed at the hotel June 3rd/10. We were staying in the city for one night for an event and had prebooked the hotel deluxe room suite. The indoor atrium drew me in when I was looking for a place to stay online. It is as nice as the pictures. It was neat to see it off the lobby area in the middle of a smaller hotel. We didn't have time to check out the pool but it looked nice right oin the middle with the atrium. The room we had requested wasn't what we had wanted at first but we went to the front counter and they were quick to get us into a room on a higer floor with a kingsize bed and a window overlooking the University. I wasn't fond of the room we had originally been placed in as it was pretty run down, clean but run down (deluxe room). The upgrade we had was to the business room and it had nicer furniture, a cozy chair,couch and nicer washroom, and it was only 10 dollars more to stay in it. It's not the fanciest hotel but there aren't many of those in this city anyway. We would stay there again if we were in the city. :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrown24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    92
    107
    71
    68
See reviews for
128
72
28
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Claresholm
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2010

The rooms were old in appearance and the rugs were worn and stained and looked dirty. the bathrooms were cramped and outdated with chipping porcelian in the tubs. The rooms looked like they needed a real good cleaning. The rooms were stuffy and even smelled slightly on dampness and mold.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zrlb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The only I havde a concern which is probably more my fault is I never received a receipe for my room.
the two ladies at the front desk were out standing ,friendly very helpful.Explained where the conference rooms were,Helped me with directions to get out of town.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A;berta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Booked room with 2 Double beds, confirmed with Hotel 2 days before we arrived that we needed 2 double beds, was assured with confirmation number. Unpon arrival, we could only get 1 bed with pull out sofa, went back to front desk & was told they were full and they did nothing to recifiy. Girl at front desk was rude, hallways and rooms were dirty, we left and found a room at the Quility Inn, much nicer, cleaner and newer Hotel for same price. I would recommend not to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rh101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at the Lethbridge Lodge. We are very proud of our staff & our service & trust you found that to be more than acceptable and would appreciate the opportunity to be your Hotel of choice in Lethbridge on yOour next visit.
Greg Moon
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lethbridge hotels

vulcan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

Myself and 4 friends recently stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel. This hotel used to be an excellent hotel, very up to date, clean, great to take kids to etc. Its still got a beautiful atrium to sit and have a drink with the pool right there as well.
The rooms are in desperate need of an up date! The rugs are looking really old, beds have the old style of bed spreads on them. Pillows are flat and not comfortable at all. Furniture is dinged and needs updating. The bathroom is so outdated and the tiles on the floor are showing their age and I felt they were dirty looking. There is no fan in the bathroom as well.
We were able to get a discount as we are travel agents, but if I woul dhave had to pay full price I would not have stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vulcanvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Well, it's not many times I write these types of reviews, but this time I couldn't resist. This hotel has seen better days, I'm sure of that. No soap in bathroom was just the beginning. Bulbs by the nighstand (both) burnt out. No instructions for accessing the internet, and no information regarding same offered at check-in.

What's worse, my meeting room experience (they call it The Great Canadian Meeting Experience) was the worst I have experienced in over twenty five years of being a meeting facilitator. The room was set up completely wrong, and had to be stripped down and reset as the participants were arriving...very embarrassing. No audio visual (screen, power and flip charts) provided though these are standard things my assistant always ask for well in advance. They eventually were provided but my meeting got off to a late and very anxious start.

The hotel clerk tried to appease me at checkout with a 'breakfast coupon' even though I told her I would not be around for the next breakfast. Nonetheless she insisted on giving me a coupon. I did manage to get the Botanica staff to accept it for a meal later that day, but only after a manager got involved.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank affinitymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent meeting at the Lethbridge Lodge. Your experience was anything but what we are trying to achieve in our Catering/Banquet area & we shall be going through your points to establish where we can ensure this does not re-occur.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lethbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2010

We went to the lodge thinking the lobby and main floor ooks amazing and thought the rooms would be the same way, WRONG!!!!.We had the honeymoon room, we walked in ,it smelled funky ,found dead flies, carpet was stained , the bathroom was disgusting with a 1970 bathtub, the cieling was cracking , we put the air conditioner on as it was really hot and we got this really pungent smell og marejuana and cigarette smoke,my husband and me couldnt sleep all night as the smell woud get stronger at times, there were no special features, anciant bubble tv's, no ice in the icetray, next morning we walked down the hallway , housekeeper was on her cell phone the whole even as she was in the same elevator as we were, gabbling away in a different language, no wonder the rooms arent clean, if the are spending all thier time on cell phone.overall i woud NOT recomend this hotel to anyone, it aint all its cracked up to be!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disappointed042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2010
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us, we do pride ourselves on our cleanliness & have addressed the issues you have mentioned regarding air conditioning & room cleanliness.We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#17 of 20 in Lethbridge
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing