We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre Hotel with good staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is known by most as the best hotel in Lethbridge. Lethbridge itself is actually a very nice town, with a pleasant downtown core and pretty surroundings. The hotel is right on the edge of downtown and conveniently located and has lots of surface parking. The hotel I would suggest was built in the early 70's. The washrooms are very small and tight. My room, which was a better class of room supposedly was equipped with a lumpy bed, decent linens and ok pillows. I also had a sofa bed that looked 15 years old, and the room was equipped with a small fridge. Nothing impressive by any means. The food in the restaurant was middle of the road fare of decent quality. Nothing fancy or special. The lobby was routine. There was nothing memorable or special about this facility, except for the indoor pool which I am sure kids love, but as an adult just creates tremendous indoor humidity. The air conditioning in the rooms though was excellent! One of the other weaknesses of the place was that there were some kid's sports teams staying there, and there were kids hanging out in the hallways, chatting, being loud etc., not exactly conducive to a quiet, private stay. I have stayed in great and not so great hotels over the years. My requirements for a hotel are pretty simple. Give me a comfortable bed, good sheets and pillows, and nice towels in the bathroom. On those counts, I would give this hotel a 7 out of 10. On the overall facility, charm, courtesy of staff, quality of rooms and furnishings etc, I would give it a 5. The TV in my room was an old 27inch monitor style TV. I have not even seen one of those in a hotel for a long while. Would I stay here again? Well, if this is the best in Lethbridge, I guess I would.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. The Lethbridge Lodge has proudly served guests and has been a landmark for the city for the past 35 years. The unique feature of our hotel is the live botanical gardens that surround the Cotton Blossom lounge and pool under natural light in the atrium. Although we recognize that the hotel is a bit dated in some areas, we are pleased to provide quality bed and bath linens. We recognize that our employees are the "life blood" of our hotel that enjoy providing personal and caring attention to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lethbridge Lodge in the near future.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 385 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

What do you get when you add 10 High school rugby teams to the Lethbridge Lodge on a Friday night? A well managed and fun time for all with no noise issues and a good time for all! Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon_Inn, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic comment regarding your last visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed the hotel and the hospitality. We were very happy to host the rugby teams and all the players were great.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincere regards,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Many places to overnight in L.A., but we wouldn't stay anywhere else. (We've stayed there about a dozen times.) From reservations (I phone, then print off reservation and scan the menus, etc.), through checking and moving in, the stay and the sleep, then leaving were perfect in every way. We were in town to shop and tour, so our days and night were 100% relaxed. Staff was super-helpful, the phone person, desk personnel, lounge, dinner and breakfast servers (we didn't go out to eat!) servers; even housekeepers called out a cheerful "good morning." The lounge server recommended mahi-mahi tacos for an afternoon snack with a drink--"I want more." After a late dinner, when we were the last in the dining room, we had a nice visit with the server, with whom we found much in common! Evening consisted of a sightseeing walk (the hotel overlooks the Old Man River coulee), watching the sun set over the Rockies, then a nightcap back in the lounge. I don't know what they put in the water there to make everyone so hospitable, but it works. Only negative point--and a small thing, at that--was the grout in the bathroom needed a good bleaching or something.

Room Tip: We've had rooms overlooking the enclosed "New Orleans" atrium as well as rooms with no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dont_tie_me_down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you so very much for such a wonderful comment regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. All of us at the hotel were thrilled to read your comment detailing the caring and personal attention you and your family received during your visit. I am sure that the majority of our guests who visit the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel experience this level of service and enjoyment while staying with us. This is evident in the letters and post cards we receive from our guests who have taken the time to recognize the service we provide them.

We so look forward to seeing you soon and wish you safe travels.

Sincere appreciation,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel has seen better days. It was the place to be in the 80s but now it is dated and breaking down. I had to ask three times to get our air conditioning working. The place is just old, old, and old. There are better places to stay. I put an uncle from New Zealand up in this hotel and was seriously embarassed. The pool and bar next to the pool are nice and yes, the staff are nice....but somebody seriously needs to put some money into this place and fix it up. Next time I suggest staying at some of the other properties on scenic drive just as you are coming into the city from the U.S.

Room Tip: Just skip this hotel altogether.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time and providing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre. The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel has been serving visitors and our community for the past 35 years and provides a personal, caring service to our guests. We do recognize that some of our decor is a bit dated and we do have plans to provide improve this within the next few years. We apologize that that during your stay there was a challenge with setting your air conditioning. I can assure you this is not the norm and we have shared your comment with our Maintenance Manager to check on.
We do hope we have the opportunity to regain your confidence and enjoy the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel for the service we provide, the complimentary hot buffet breakfast that is included in the rate for travellers and our outstanding atrium providing live botanical gardens under natural sunlight.
Thank you again and safe travels.

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed here before and never have any problems. The hotel is dated but that is an ownership issue rather than a critique of the staff who run it. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful on check in, check out and also when our room key malfunctioned. The housekeeping staff did a good job of cleaning our room and when we opted for no room cleaning they even called us to make sure that is what we wanted. The included breakfast buffet was very good. There was lots to choose from and the food quality was fine. The staff in the restaurant were very courteous and always kept your coffee cup full. We stay here when we go to visit family because of pet allergies but for the tourist traveler it is a very good location for getting to the attractions the city has to offer.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for providing wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. The staff are all thrilled to read this and appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We recognized that our decor is a bit dated and requires updating which we may expect sometime in the future. However we do ensure that our hotel is clean and we firmly believe that our employees are the "lifeblood" of the hotel who offers personal and caring service to our valuable guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Safe travels,

Paul

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We've stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge every summer for several years now, and have always been impressed with the quality of the service at both the restaurant and lounge. In addition, the Lodge has won a number of housekeeping awards, and it tells; the place is spotless! The rooms are quiet, the beds comfortable, and the addition of live greenery of wide variety, makes the lounge area feel like one is sitting in a greenhouse. The whole experience is totally relaxing!

Room Tip: If you're not traveling with children, and won't be using the pool area much, request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you so very much on providing such a wonderful review of your last visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read how much you enjoy staying at our hotel and your appreciation of the service you receive from the great Associates of the restaurant and lounge. We also value you taking the time to recognize our Housekeeping Associates who strive to provide exceptional cleanliness standards and have won awards in maintaining these standards.
We so look forward to your return visit in the near future.

With great appreciation,

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I was recently at the Lethbridge Lodge for a 2 day workshop. Catering staff were very helpful and accommodating. Hotel rooms were clean...would have been nice to have larger bathrooms in the hotel rooms; however, still a very nice place to stay. Also helped that there is a restaurant on premise as well as a relaxing lounge.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WayneNHez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so very much for the wonderful comments regarding your recent visit to the Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre. We were all thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and the services provided.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.
Safe travels,

Paul Harrigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#17 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing