We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge last week and found the lounge, pool, etc looked nice but my room was not good at all. There was a disgusting huge stain on the rug, and the rest of the rug and bathroom had a grungy feel. The entire room had a rundown feel. When i checked out the clerk barely looked at me and never asked how my stay was and more interested in listening to two other employees gossiping. I did send an email to the Lodge on my experience but did not receive a reply.

Room Tip: Certainly do not stay in room 138
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thank you for your comments, we shall look through room 138 to rectify your comments. As you probably realised we are well underway with renovation of the entire Hotel roof & replacement of the Atrium skylight.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 385 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed Sept long weekend and had a decent stay. The rooms & building are a bit dated but fair enough. We really liked the layout with the pool & bar in the atrium...very nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful and even upgraded us. The lounge was really nice & great service. We were there the same weekend as a few weddings and the only thing negative about our stay was witnessing the behavior of the bride from one of the weddings. She was so drunk she could hardly walk, was wandering all over the hotel swearing and people and berating the staff...she should be embarrassed at the way she treated everyone there and at how drunk she got...not very classy. The staff was incredibly patient and calm and I commend them for that (I would have thrown her out and called the police for disturbing guests!). It was not the hotel's fault that such ignorant people were staying there.

Room Tip: We liked being on the ground floor near the pool..kids could go right out of the room to the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our apologies for the unacceptable behavior of the bride you mentioned. We shall pass the great comments about the staff along.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Not the worst or the best, I think it is great that they are renovating because it is a little dated but it is not reflected in the price. The bathroom was pretty dirty and the guy at the front desk was rude but the atrium is quite nice and the location is great.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are trying very hard on service & cleanliness & apologize that we have not lived up to that commitment. We shall share your comments with our team.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here 30 years when we were first dating and although the hotel is a little dated - the atrium and overall experience was still very good. The check-in hostess was excellentand we received a web discount for breakfast which was outstanding. We will definately return again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, it is great to be part of good memories. We shall pass your comments along regarding the great service.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I was booked by my hosts and so didn't choose this hotel myself. Given the reviews here, I probably wouldn't have. While it's true that the courtyard is unique, it had a very dated 80s feel to it -- as did the rooms, which also looked disheveled -- so it's good that they're renovating. Compared to other reviewers, I found the staff very friendly and the bed comfortable. My room (235) overlooked the pool, but with the door closed, I wasn't disturbed at all. The room was spacious, with a couch and desk. They gave good toiletries, including big bars of soap and lotion. Breakfast cost me about $20, though, and it's food you'd usually get free with your room at comparable hotels. Since I didn't pay, I don't know what the room would usually have cost and whether it'd be worth it, but there is room for improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakalanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for your comments which we shall pass along to our team. As you noted we have begun renovations of the entire roof.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Rooms are good, clean, and comfortable. The stay is worth it just for the service, restaurant, and lounge. There is a very comfortable and relaxing central indoor patio. The food in Botanica restaurant is always top notch and the service is warm and inviting in all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us, it is great to see the appreciation of courtyard & service which we are striving to achieve.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in room 108 and well as you can see it was not worth the Money and would have been better to stay some where else.stains on carpet tape on the walls and the window that was to hard to open, as well as pool to cold and the hot tub you could burn yourself in.

Room Tip: stay some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-2gdm-, General Manager at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for your disappointment. We are, in the process of renovating, specifically roof at this time, however, will address the issues you have raised with room 108.
Sincerely,
Gregory Moon
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Service Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
Sandman Hotel Lethbridge
#17 of 20 in Lethbridge
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 20 in Lethbridge
209 reviews
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 320 Scenic Dr S, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 4B4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Lethbridge
Price Range: $92 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lethbridge Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre, Sandman Hotel Group's newest hotel, is southern Alberta's premier lodging and conference facility. Offering 190 guest rooms, including 28 courtyard suites and 30 business class rooms, elegant options for your speakers and VIPs, and three delicious on-site dining options. Enjoy our recreational facilities with our indoor pool and hot tub, located in our beautiful courtyard, and take advantage of our fitness room situated on the first floor just off the main lobby. Complimentary guest parking, high speed Internet, and the scenic surroundings of the hotel all bring you a sense of comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lethbridge Hotel
Lethbridge Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing